The Left-Handed Whopper

flip1.gif

This meme is hosted by Skittles at Heads or Tails
This week’s theme/prompt is: HEADS
Fool

Top 100 April FOOL’S Day Hoaxes

# 8 The Left-Handed Whopper

whopper.jpg

In 1998 Burger King published a full page advertisement in USA Today announcing the introduction of a new item to their menu: a “Left-Handed Whopper” specially designed for the 32 million left-handed Americans. According to the advertisement, the new whopper included the same ingredients as the original Whopper (lettuce, tomato, hamburger patty, etc.), but all the condiments were rotated 180 degrees for the benefit of their left-handed customers. The following day Burger King issued a follow-up release revealing that although the Left-Handed Whopper was a hoax, thousands of customers had gone into restaurants to request the new sandwich. Simultaneously, according to the press release, “many others requested their own ‘right handed’ version.” Source: Museum of Hoaxes. BTW- I am a lefty! Woohoo!

Find the hostess, rules, and more participants by clicking icon below!

button3.gif

Memes: If you like to play, I am hosting two new memes (Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor) at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. These have finally been added to The Daily Meme! Woohoo! Please come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

Blog of the Week: Please visit my Spotlight Blog of the Week. You might be the Blog of the Week one week! )

red-signature.png

Comfort Food With My Boyfriend’s Parents

Oopsie! I forgot to post what I had for dinner at Jedd’s parents’ house.

  • Grilled Pork Chops
  • Grilled Pork Chops (in aluminum foil with Worcestershire sauce, onions, and pineapples)
  • Potatoes (casserole type with cheese and ranch dressing mix)
  • Creamed Corn
  • Green Beans
  • Baked Beans
  • Boiled okra (yuck-hehe-She isn’t frying as much anymore-Jedd’s Dad and SIL are on diets)
  • Sweet Tea, SunDrop, & Water
  • Chocolate cake with chocolate frosting-store bought-Birthday for Jedd’s Dad’s Birthday 🙂

Memes: If you like to play, I am hosting two new memes (Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor) at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. These have finally been added to The Daily Meme! Woohoo! Please come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

Blog of the Week: Please visit my Spotlight Blog of the Week. You might be the Blog of the Week one week! 🙂

blue-signature.png

Life Through a Lens

blog-of-the-week.jpg

I am going to spotlight one blog from my blogroll each week: The Blog of the Week. I just want to share with you some of the great blogs I have found. Please visit the Blog of the Week and let him/her know what you think (be nice-of course). Remember-one week, YOUR blog might be The Blog of the Week. I hope you find something that sparks your interest at The Blog of the Week.

Blog of the Week

March 30, 2008 – April 5, 2008

I met me and my puppies @ Life Through a Lens through The Ultimate Blog Party. I visited her Blog Party and fell in love with her story and her site. Her blog is told by her pictures that she takes herself! She is a wonderful photographer. She also raises puppies for The Seeing Eye-how cool is that? She is a substitute teacher and is currently taking classes towards her BA and would like to be a teacher. Photographer, Teacher and Dog Lover all in one-how cool is that? You gotta go check out her site! She always has the kettle on for tea and chocolate in the fridge! Don’t forget to tell her I sent you!

me and my puppies @ Life Through a Lens

Please come back here and let me know what you think!

green-signature.png

Manic Monday #5

manic-monday.jpg

This meme is hosted by Lisa at Manic Monday.

What is the sexiest part of the body? The eyes and mouth (lips and smile)

If you kissed a frog, who would you like it to turn into? Well I have my Prince, so I don’t need to kiss a frog right now, but I will play along. Ooohhh~too many dreamy stars: Matthew McConneaghy.

What do you have stuck up on your refrigerator right now? I have magnets and pictures all over my fridge (I collect magnets).

Find the hostess, rules, and more participants by clicking icon below!

manic-monday-button.png

Memes: If you like to play, I am hosting two new memes (Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor) at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. These have finally been added to The Daily Meme! Woohoo! Please come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

Reminder: If you belong to one of the following blogrolls, I have something for you: Yummy Blog Award. Blogrolls: A1 Dogs & 2 Cats, Blog Buddies, Blog Meme Peeps, Blog Party Peeps, and Bloggers = Fun!

orange-signature.png