Manic Monday #4

manic-monday.jpg

If you could have any music group or musician play at a party, who would you hire?

Kid Rock for all of my away from work friends and Mom’s side of the family. Leann Rimes for my work friends or Dad’s side of the family. LOL!

Name three things to be happy about today.

  1. Patch is still with us!
  2. My family members who are battling cancer are still with us.
    1. My 19 year old cousin has been battling renal cell carcinoma for 5 years now
    2. My uncle (Dad’s brother) had a tumor removed from his spine and is going through chemo for a tumor on his kidney and liver.
    3. My Dad’s cousin has just been diagnosed with terminal lung cancer.
    4. My Grandfather has had another episode with prostate cancer.
  3. My Granny is doing a lot better. Dad actually gets to leave her house for the day tomorrow.

How do you release frustration?

BLOG-HA! I usually hold it all in and then I might explode. I am usually alone when I do this. THen I will have a major crying spell along with talking out loud to myself and of course, Patch. I used to have more serious anger management problems and would destruct things. I am over that now-lol!

more about memes

manic-monday-button.png

nablopomo-yellow.gif

*I didn’t participate in Sunday Seven this week because the website hasn’t posted since March 1st. I like to participate in memes that have interaction. I have also decided to try and post my memes a day ahead. At first, I didn’t agree with this, but I have noticed many people do this and on the day of the particular meme you can go and view others’ responses.

Sunday Dinner

Sunday Eatin With My Mountain Man’s Ma & Pa

(title courtsey of Diamond Hog)

  1. Pork Roast with mandarin orange sauce
  2. Pork BBQ Ribs
  3. Loaded mashed potatoes
  4. Fried Corn
  5. Green Beans
  6. Wild Rice
  7. Rolls
  8. SunDrop Cake (SunDrop is not everywhere. It is a soft drink kind of like Mountain Dew, but much better-loaded with sugar, carbs, and caffeine-oops. This cake is so moist and awesome. Sometimes she makes it with Cherry SunDrop) Kinda like 7-Up cake.

sundrop.jpg

Jedd’s Mom has just recently retired and she is going on a trip this week to Charleston, SC and Savvanah, GA. She is also going to Paula Dean’s Restaurant in Savannah! She hopes to see Paula there, but says it is unlikely! It’s funny-since she has retired, our Sunday meals aren’t as extravagant-that doesn’t make any sense-lol!

nablopomo-blue.png

Hashbrown Casserole

b-w-chefs-by-marsha.jpg

Scrumptious Sunday Third Edition

Theme for Scrumptious Sunday

Third Edition

Sunday, March 16, 2008

~Casseroles~

hasbrown-casserole.jpg

HASHBROWN CASSEROLE

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 pounds frozen hash brown potatoes (defrost first)
  • 1/2 cup melted butter
  • 1/2 cup onion, chopped
  • 1 (10 1/4oz) can cream of chicken soup
  • 1 pint sour cream
  • 1/2 cup onions, peeled and chopped
  • 2 cups grated cheddar cheese
  • Salt and Pepper as you like

TOPPING

  • 2 cups crushed potato chips
  • 1/2 cup melted butter

DIRECTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  2. Spray an 11 X 14 inch pan with cooking spray
  3. Soup Mixture: Combine melted butter, soup, sour cream, salt and pepper
  4. Mix defrosted hashbrowns with onions and cheese
  5. Mix in soup mixture
  6. Pour into cooking pan
  7. For topping: Mix butter and chips
  8. Sprinkle topping on top of casserole
  9. Bake in 350 degree oven for about 45 minutes or until topping is golden brown

*Some people add celery, chives, substitute cream of mushroom soup, use sour cream with chives. Some do not use the topping and split the cheese in half (one half in the mixture and the other on top). Those that do not use a topping will sometimes stir the mixture during cooking. Some also do not add the butter to the mixture (fatty-yum). You decide-it is your food-lol!

*Anything potatoes and cheese is awesome! I will add what we had for dinner when we return from the homestead-lol!

**Here is our Sunday Dinner.

more about memes

6811292241_100037.gif

nablopomo-pink.gif