Comfort Food With My Boyfriend’s Parents

Oopsie! I forgot to post what I had for dinner at Jedd’s parents’ house.

  • Grilled Pork Chops
  • Grilled Pork Chops (in aluminum foil with Worcestershire sauce, onions, and pineapples)
  • Potatoes (casserole type with cheese and ranch dressing mix)
  • Creamed Corn
  • Green Beans
  • Baked Beans
  • Boiled okra (yuck-hehe-She isn’t frying as much anymore-Jedd’s Dad and SIL are on diets)
  • Sweet Tea, SunDrop, & Water
  • Chocolate cake with chocolate frosting-store bought-Birthday for Jedd’s Dad’s Birthday 🙂

Memes: If you like to play, I am hosting two new memes (Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor) at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. These have finally been added to The Daily Meme! Woohoo! Please come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

Blog of the Week: Please visit my Spotlight Blog of the Week. You might be the Blog of the Week one week! 🙂

blue-signature.png

4 Responses

  1. OK, I can do without the baked beans but why bother boiling the okra?? I can just tolerate it fried with LOTS of ketchup LOL.
    wish it wasn’t so late at night right now or i’d be having me some sweet tea.
    got a picture of some chocolate cake I had on vacation…mmm

    Ketchup? LOL! I know a few people that put ketchup all over EVERYTHING-hehe! Did you say chocolate cake? Need more!

  2. Oh Yum. Everything but the boiled okra. Yuck. I like it fried though.

    I’m right with ya sista! YUCK! Most definitely fried!

  3. Jeez lueez they go all out don’t they?!!!

    Not like she used to-lol! I am hoping that we go to Sewanee, TN for the April Birthdays. If we do-I will for real take my camera and get some pics. She goes to Savannah, GA next week and gets to eat at Paula Deen’s restaurant-fun!

  4. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

