Going to Cincinnati

Hello All!

I have been so busy with school and with worrying, praying, and thinking about my cousin, M. I still can’t get my Google Reader cleared-lol. I haven’t even been posting for my memes or visiting particpants-aahhhhh!

I want to thank you all for you continued support and prayers for my cousin, M. Betty, a fellow blogging buddy, asked me how I was holding up. Whew-it is hard, especially trying to maintain at school too.

My aunt and I just decided that we would take a rode trip to Cincinnati to be with our family during this trying time. M is still in ICU at this moment. It is about a six hour drive from where we live. Thank goodness we decided to leave in the morning instead of right after I get out of school today. I would so not have been able to get it all together-hehe. We will be leaving early Saturday morning and return sometime Sunday evening. I am nervous, because I will be assisting with driving her truck. I get really nervous driving interstates. She is so fun to talk to. I am sure after we get on the road and start talking that I won’t be as nervous.

We are planning on surprising them-so please don’t mention it to M and his family…unless they post about it. I believe I will call M’s dad when we are closer to them and let him know. We will ask him not to tell Lo, so we can surprise her.

Thanks again for your support. I also want to thank my friends that have visited M’s site and/or have been leaving comments. It means so much to them and to me.

I am going to ask my dear friend, Gina, to check in at Mercedes Rocks to fish out any participants from spam. I will let you know how everything goes when I return.

Here is M’s link, for those that haven’t seen it yet. I am so glad they started this website-it is wonderful to have that place for updates and a place to send our love. Just a reminder: They know me as Mere (not Mercedes-lol).

http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/matthopper/

Posted by Mercedes at Mercedes’ World at https://mercedesrules.wordpress.com and only for Mercedes’ World

26 Responses

  1. Have a safe trip. My prayers are with you and your family through this trying time.

  2. I am so glad you’re going. What a wonderful surprise for the family! Sure I’ll babysit your blog. hehe

  3. Have a safe trip! (Hug)

  4. Hi Mere
    I’m back blogging again….
    (Stupid blog deleting mental brain)
    http://tonysplace.wordpress.com
    I won’t delete again…..
    hopefully 🙂

    Hope all goes well for your cousin

  5. I’m thinking of you, Mercedes. You and yours take good care.

  6. safe travels, enjoy your visit.

  7. Have a safe trip. I’m sure they’ll enjoy the surprise.

  8. Have a safe trip and please know that you are in my thoughts and prayers.
    {{{HUGS}}}

  9. I am so glad that you are going there to be with family during the trying time. I am sure you will be glad, too, that you decided to go.

    I’ll check out M’s site. Have a safe trip.

  10. Thank you for all of your comments and support! We are off to Cincinnati in just a few…waiting on my Aunt. Have a great weekend!

    p.s. M is out of ICU and has moved to a regular room-woohoo! Also-they have had lots of humorous moments in the past few days-feel free to read his journal.

    Love you all!
    Mere

    Gina~it is all yours…and mine, if I get to a computer-lol

  11. Have a save trip lady!!!! I will be worried about you!

  12. Have a safe trip to Cincinnati. Wish it were under better circumstances. Praying that your cousin recovers. There’s a little present for you at my blog. I know you are having a tough time right now. Just wanted you to know I’m thinking of you. {Hugs}

  13. Take care my friend. You are in my prayers, Mere.

  14. I’m so sorry to hear about your cousin. Trying times for you and your family, but so good that you have each other to lean on.

    I’ll be thinking about you. Hoping for the best!

    Hugs!

  15. Hope you’re enjoying your visit with your family, as much as you can anyway, considering the circumstances. I’m headed that direction myself tomorrow morning only I’m going a little further north and into Indiana to visit with my mom.

    I just wanted to let you know that I am still praying for your cousin and your entire family as M’s journey continues.

    Be careful when you head home later today!

    Marsha

  16. That’s so nice that you went up to see him, Mere. The cards from your students (I read some examples on the Caring Bridge site) were really sweet. Take care.

  17. tough times hang in there – we’ll be praying for m every day… and the family

  18. I am praying for you & your family girl, I know how tough this has to be, it seems you have had more than your share this year.

    Be safe, and know that you are being thought of.
    Many hugs

  19. Good luck on your trip Mere!

  20. Hi Mere, hugs and prayers for ya!

  21. I miss you. When are you coming back?

  22. Thank you for checking in and keeping us updated. I hope you had a good visit. I’m sure your family appreciated it.

    My thoughts and prayers are with you, as well as your family.

    Take care,

    Kemi

  23. I’ve been having a hard time getting my reader cleared out, too.

    Praying for you and your family as you continue making it day by day. Hope that you’re doing well and are taking care of yourself!

  24. I hope you had a good trip! My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

  25. How did your trip go Mere?

Leave a Reply

