Update on Patch

kid-and-dog-praying.jpg

SUNDAY SEVEN #3

Update on Patch

(For those of you that don’t know the story: Patch is my 11 year old dalmatian who has been on a roller coaster ride for 3 months with various health issues and we still haven’t quite figured out what is going on. If you would like to catch up on the story, just visit my Dogs Page and read the posts about Patch.)

  1. Patch does not have lymphoma at this time. We are going to a New Vet~Doc C, who is closer to us and is wonderful! He actually biopsied a lymph node (necessary for true diagnosis of lymphoma) and determined it isn’t lymphoma~woohoo!
  2. Patch is not taking prednisone (for swollen lymph nodes) or tramadol (for pain)anymore. He is now on tetracycline for infection. He will be on it for two more weeks.
  3. His lymph nodes are not swollen at this time. He has fatty skin hanging around in weird places~possibly where the nodes were swollen~it looks kinda funny.
  4. Patch has been shaking/trembling again. That is how all of this started. He has been doing this since last Wednesday night. When he does this it is so pitiful because I don’t know what I can do to help him.
  5. We took Patch to the Vet on Saturday. It was snowing out and I wasn’t going to drive, but the lady had an appointment available for after Jedd got off of work. We went there but Doc C wasn’t there~I forgot to mention to her that he has been seeing Doc C. So we saw Doc M. He wasn’t sure what to do or what had been going on. Anywho he gave him a non-steroid shot to see if it would help.
  6. Patch was still shaking last night and today. Last night, I laid in bed with him to try and comfort him. I was going to start reading Dear John by Nicholas Sparks, but I was in a sad mood for Patch and the book started out sad~I had to put it down. I just laid there with Patch rubbing and hugging on him.
  7. I will be contacting Doc C in the morning. I am thinking he might want to keep Patch for a little while and if he does they want Patch there between 8:00 – 10:00 a.m. Jedd works both mornings. I might have to call Dad and have him break away from my Granny for a bit. I sure wish we could pinpoint what is going on. I am going to mention/ask Doc C if we need to do any x-rays or ultrasounds.

I love Patch so much! I am thankful that he has stayed with us through Christmas, New Years, His birthday, Valentine’s Day, and Jedd’s birthday.

more about memes

More Sunday Seven

nablopomo-black-words.gif

Scrumptious Sunday #2

b-w-lady-with-turkey-by-marsha.jpg

Theme for Scrumptious Sunday
Second Edition
Sunday, March 9, 2008
~Fruity Desserts~

Punch Bowl Cake

You will need

  • 1 yellow cake mix (you will also need the required ingredients to make this) My Mom would use an Angel Food Cake

  • 1 large can crushed pineapple (drained)

  • 1 large can cherry pie filling

  • 1 large box of instant vanilla pudding (you will also need the required ingredients to make this)

  • 1 large carton of Cool Whip (or 2 8 oz containers)

  • 1 large Punch Bowl or Trifle Bowl(or any type of container you wish to use~I use a large tupperware container so I can refrigerate the leftover part)

Cooking/Preparing Part

  1. Bake cake according to directions.

  2. Mix cherries and pineapple together.

  3. Make pudding according to directions on box.

Assembly

in layers

  1. Crumble half of cake into your container

  2. Next, add 1/2 of your cherry/pineapple mixture

  3. Then, add 1/2 of your pudding mixture

  4. Finally, add 1/2 of the container of Cool Whip

  5. Repeat steps 1-4 by adding the other 1/2 of your ingredients in layers

Feel free to add other fruits to this~this is a basic recipe~you could also top with nuts, shredded coconut or strawberries-yummy! I always make mine the night before I need it and refrigerate it for the next day!

Our Sunday Dinner

  1. Beef Roast with onions and carrots

  2. Mashed potatoes

  3. Fried Corn

  4. Cauliflower with cheese sauce

  5. Green Beans

  6. Boiled Okra

  7. Green Peas

  8. Slaw

  9. Red Lobster rolls-yummy!

  10. Cherry Cheesecake-divine!

more about memes

6811292241_100037.gif

nablopomo-black-words.gif