Do You Know?

Hump Day Humor is hosted by Mercedes at Mercedes Rocks!

Theme: Cars/Automobiles/Vehicles

Do You Know?

What is a 710 knob?

A few days ago I was having some work done at my local garage. A blonde came in and asked for a seven-hundred-ten knob. We all looked at each other and another customer asked, ‘What is a seven-hundred-ten knob?’ She replied, “You know, the little piece in the middle of the engine, I have lost it and need a new one.” She replied that she did not know exactly what it was, but this piece had always been there. The mechanic gave her a piece of paper and a pen an asked her to draw what the piece looked like. She drew a circle and in the middle of it wrote 710. He then took her over to another car which had its hood up and asked “is there a 710 on this car?” She pointed and said, “Of course, its right there.”

If you’re not sure what a 710 is Click Here

I WILL BE OUT OF TOWN NEXT WEEK: SUNDAY, JULY 6 – SATURDAY JULY 12. HUMP DAY HUMOR WILL BE POSTED-I WILL JUST BE LATE ON COMMENTING ON YOUR ENTRIES.

12 Responses

  1. I like memes 🙂 they are fun…so yes I will probably have 70 posts (or more) by the time you get back LOL

    ROFL!

  2. This Hump Day Wednesday sounds like a lot of fun. I may give it a try. I usually do Wordless Wednesdays as it doesn’t involve much of my time.

    I have been looking for your weight loss ticker. Maybe you haven’t posted it yet.

    I actually have lost a lot more weight than 14 pounds, but I’ve lost 14 since I put the ticker up. The scales go back and forth from 142 to 145. Those last 2 pounds to get to 140 is being so hard for me to accomplish.

    Thank You~yes-come on over and join in on the fun! I have it (ticker) hid at the very bottom-on the right-lol!

  3. LOL Yes, I know what the 710 knob is without having to look it up. LOL That was trick/joke my dad played on me years ago 🙂

    Hilarious!

  4. FUNNY! I had no idea what it was. How do you find these things? 😀

    Email Forwards 😉

  5. Oh dear…

    That is what I said-lol!

  6. Oooh nooo she didn’t. OIL…710…heh heh heh. Now, I don’t care who you are…that’s funny.

    ROFL!

  7. Perfect! LOL!

  8. hahahahhaa…. good one mere! 🙂 see my pics at http://zheon.blogspot.com/2008/07/hdh-19th-edition.html

  9. Hehehehe…

    That was truly funny.

    The definition of irony is up at my place:
    http://bevies-place.livejournal.com/30992.html

  10. I KNOW THIS ONE – I used to manage an auto repair shop AND I’m blonde too! Who says blondes are dumb? LOL 🙂

  11. So THAT’S what that thing is!

    Now you know 😉

  12. I’ve heard it a long time ago but it still makes me have AFLAC 🙂

Leave a comment