Happy Father’s Day Eve

Saturday 9

Hosted by Crazy Sam at Saturday 9.

This picture was taken when Dad came over to visit Patch during his sickness~notice the fatty tumor biopsy on Patch’s “shoulder” and his bloody nose. Dad loved Patch~he was Grandpa to him.

1. How long since you have been with your dad? I was just with Dad last Thursday.
2. How many siblings share your dad? Two~My older brother in Chicago (40 years old) and my younger brother in Austin (31 years old-almost 32). My Dad will be 59 in September. I live the closest to Dad!
3. Will you see your dad tomorrow? Most definitely!
4. Do you give him gifts on Father’s Day? Most definitely~and Patch (my dalmatian that just passed on to the Rainbow Bridge) always gave him gifts too. Tomorrow will be a tad bit sad.
5. Have you ever had a tough time in your relationship with your father? Yes~but it didn’t last long at all! It was when I first moved in with him after high school. He went from part-time Dad to full time Dad. That had to be difficult with a teenage daughter.
6. What was the last thing that you did with your dad? My Dad met me at school and helped me move all of my furniture back in to the classroom.
7. Growing up, was your dad tough on you? Not really~but I only saw him on weekends and summers. I remember one spanking I got from him: for playing in the rain-lol. Dad is great…Give us the chocolate cake…:)
8. Are you close to your father? Most definitely~he is my best friend!
9. How long since you have spoke to him? Yesterday…and we will talk tonight too.

13 Responses

  1. That is a great photo of your dad and Patch! Thanks for sharing with us.

    Happy Father’s Day to your Dad!

    Thank You!

  2. Sorry about Patch. It sounds like you have a wonderful dad. Great Sat-9 answers! Have a great weekend.

  3. You’re right–we do have similar relationships with our dads!!!

  4. What a great picture of your dad. Sounds like a wonderful relationship.

    Mine is up here.

  5. Great photo of your dad & dog! How wonderful that you have such a close relationship. Sorry about Patch … losing a fur-friend is never easy.

    My answers are at Small Reflections.
    Hugs and blessings,

  6. What a sweet post!

  7. You are so lucky to live close to your dad. My dad is 2500 miles away but I will see talk to him tomorrow OF COURSE and see him in July.

    And by the way let you dad know he is a handsome man; he’s just 2 years older than my husband!

  8. It is great to have your dad as your best friend! 🙂

    Happy Father’s Day to your dad! 🙂

  9. i wish you are very happy day with your father!

  10. You look a little bit like your dad. That is a great picture. Your dad is handsome.

    We used to say I didn’t look like either of my parents~my brothers said I was adopted-lol…but now I believe I favor my Dad too-with the big nose-lol! I look nothing like my Mom-except for her hands and feet-lol-and we are both lefties!

  11. How long since you have been with your dad? 16 1/2 years
    2. How many siblings share your dad? Two
    3. Will you see your dad tomorrow? No.
    4. Do you give him gifts on Father’s Day? I did when he was alive.
    5. Have you ever had a tough time in your relationship with your father? Nothing that most other teens don’t go through.
    6. What was the last thing that you did with your dad? Spent time with him hour after hour at his hospital bed.
    7. Growing up, was your dad tough on you? Only when it came to grades in school and week night curfews (seriously, a SENIOR in high school having to be home at 9:00 pm Sun-Thur sheesh LOL)
    8. Are you close to your father? I was b4 he passed, yes.
    9. How long since you have spoke to him? 16 1/2 years.

    Bless you today! You have wonderful memories!

  12. Sounds like you had a great relationship! I am sorry about Patch.

  13. Hello Mercedes- thanks for visiting my blog.
    I wish I live close to my dad… so he could come over to my house and coach me with my cooking 🙂
    I hope Patch is doing well now.

Leave a comment