BBQ

Scrumptious Sunday is hosted by Mercedes at Mercedes Rocks!

Scrumptious Sunday Fourteenth Edition: Theme~BBQ~

  • In the 10th grade I was in Biology II Honors-edited-no that was 1 grade-oopsie. I was in Biology I and we dissected a pig. My friends and I named the pig BBQ pronounced: BeeBeeCue. Bless BBQ 😦

  • I used to always marinate chicken thighs over night in BBQ sauce and the toss them on the grill-yummy! At first I didn’t think I would like thighs grilled-but marinated with BBQ sauce-scrumptious!
  • Jedd’s Dad makes a wonderful BBQ sauce that is always on hand when we go to Sunday Dinner. He and Jedd’s Mom always give tons away too. I would share the recipe, but it is a family secret. 😉
  • Have you ever been to Davy Crockett’s Roadhouse Restaurant? Excellent place, but I think they might just be around here. My favorite dish is the Manchester Chicken: Chicken breast topped with BBQ sauce, cheddar & Monterey Jack cheese, tomatoes, bacon, and green onions. Served up with buffalo chips and some sour cream-yummy!
  • I love Lays KC Masterpiece BBQ chips with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich! I am strange! I actually put the chips on the sandwich-lol! Yum-Yum-crunchy!

13 Responses

  1. I put potato chips in my bologna and cheese sandwiches; it’s the only kind of sandwich I do that with and I’ve been doing it since I was a kid!

    I like Doritos on a ham and cheese sandwich too-lol!

  2. Your Scrumptious Sunday meals always sound so good! Of course, being a single guy, the only thing I have in the house even remotely close to what you discuss is the BBQ potato chips! But I’ll eat those and think of you guys! 😀

  3. I love bbq chips, they are my fave. Can’t have a picnic or bbq without them. Enjoy your Sunday!

  4. I don’t like BBQ sauce. It’s usually too spicy (hot) for me. Yeah, I sweat eating Taco Bell!!! 🙂

  5. Too bad that BBQ sauce recipe is a family secret. A really good one, with quality ingredients, is hard to come by these days.

  6. Chips and a PB&J go great together! You totally rock.

  7. when my lil bro and I were young my mom would sometimes let us make our own saltine PBJs at lunch. we would try to gross each other out with what we would pile on it… cheese, blueberries, chips. it was actually pretty good! *sigh* good times.

    poor BBQ…GROSS OUT ALERT!!!: in high school we dissected a frog. the smell of formaldehyde was so nasty and strong I felt sick and dirty all day. then I came home to ramen noodles at dinner… looked just like something I had taken out of the frog. I have NOT eaten them since. EVER. and that was a LOOONG time ago.

    I realized that I had the wrong year of school posted when I read your comment. My junior year I was in Biology II Honors and we dissected a cat and a shark-aaaaahhhhhh! One day a week we would go around to the other groups’ critter and try to identify the parts on another specimen. By the time we would get back to our own-our classmates would have them in the weirdest positions-lol! Crazy! The first day of dissection-I didn’t think I would be able to stick with it-I almost fainted…but I stuck with it. I don’t think I will ever eat ramen noodles again-lol-I don’t eat them anyway-hehe!

  8. I love to eat BBQ, I make a great pork BBQ! YUMMY!!!

  9. That restaurant sounds good! I LOVE Lay’s BBQ potato chips.

  10. We also have Lay’s here 🙂

  11. Honors Biology….woohoo smart girl!!!
    I wish I had done this for my Scrumptious Sunday…Memphis is known for it’s bar-b-que.

    No doubt! Jedd’s Mom loves the BBQ from~somewhere in Memphis~my mind is blank. I helped her to find the website one day. Can’t think of it!

  12. I thought I was the only one who ate BBQ with PB&J! I guess great minds think alike. Thanks for adding me to your food friends list! Have a great week.

  13. that’s sounds yummy mercedes.

    btw, id rather u put up Mr. Linky than just the comment portion. I dunno what was wrong in my Mr. Linky link..but am glad u found me again. 🙂

    Happy Tuesday, Mercedes!

Leave a comment