A Little Humor

Hello All! I just go home at 9:00 p.m. CST-aaaahhhh! Does anyone know how to post Media Player Videos? This is all I have tonight. Here is a joke for ya!

Two young boys walked into a pharmacy one day, picked out a box of Tampax and proceeded to the checkout counter. The man at the counter asked the older boy, “Son, how old are you?”

“Eight”, the boy replied. The man continued, “Do you know how these are used?”The boy replied, “Not exactly, but they aren’t for me. They are for him.

He’s my brother. He’s four, and we saw on TV that if you use these you would be able to swim and ride a bike. He can’t do either one.”


8 Responses

  1. Cute – wish I could help on the media player!

  2. Awww That is so cute!
    Media Player Video…what’s that? Girl you know my media savvy self doesn’t know how to do that. Just kidding. I don’t know though.

  3. Quack Quack AFLAC!!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Blogger trial over, sticking to wordpress

  4. Reminds me of the joke where the guy breaks his hand and asks the doctor “Will I be able to play the piano after I get the cast off?” ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Do you want to upload media files to WordPress or to YouTube and then link them? I had to buy an upgraded WordPress account to upload them to WordPress.

    I ended up purchasing an upgrade-takes too long to convert to You Tube! Thanks for the suggestion!

  5. Mere, look in your start menu and see if you have “Windows Movie Maker.” Convert your movie by clicking on “import video” and dragging it into the “storyboard” at the bottom. Then click on “save movie file” and it will put your video in a format that can be uploaded to YouTube.

    Thanks for the tip. I went on and purchased an upgrade so that I can upload more file types! I will have to search for my Movie Maker for future reference!

  6. LOL Funny!

    You are working too hard lady! Get some rest.

  7. Can’t help it, it’s a bit risque but I just have to tell this one;

    A woman arrived at the checkout with a packet of Tampax. The price sticker was missing so the checkout operator said over the PA system

    “Price check on Tampax to checkout 3 please”

    The fella down the back of the supermarket thought she said Thumb Tacks so he yells out

    “Hey lady!!! Do you want the sort you push in with your finger or bang in with a hammer!!!”

    Feel free to delete this if you think it’s too inapropriate

  8. Ha ha ha… my oldest can’t do either. He’d rather die than be seen with a box of Tampax, so no luck there. *sigh*

    ha ha ha

    Love your jokes, Mere! ๐Ÿ™‚

    *spritz*

Leave a Reply

