Three Color Pasta Salad

Scrumptious Sunday is hosted by Mercedes at Mercedes Rocks!

Theme: Picnic (National Picnic Month)

Oh My~I am so late posting my Scrumptious Sunday post. I just got home at 9:30 p.m. CST-aaahhhh! This is going to be a quickie post. I hope to visit everyone tonight-or tomorrow night-when I get home at about the same time-lol! I believe everyone was busy this weekend-we only have seven participants-hehe!

THREE COLOR PASTA SALAD

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 lg. pkg. three color pasta
  • 4 chicken breasts
  • 2 tbsp. olive oil
  • 2 avocados, chopped
  • 1 1/2 c. Mozzarella cheese, chopped
  • 2 tomatoes or red peppers, chopped
  • Diet Hidden Valley Ranch dressing
  • 1 c. toasted, slivered almonds
  • 1 tsp. basil
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. pepper
  • Chopped black olives

DIRECTIONS

  • Brown chicken in olive oil and chop.
  • Boil pasta according to directions and cool.
  • Toss the remaining ingredients with Ranch dressing and add the pasta and chicken.
  • Serve.
  • VARIATIONS: Add ham, shrimp, chives or no meat at all.
  • Don’t forget to leave in container in a cooler of ice.

Posted by Mercedes at Mercedes’ World

6 Responses

  1. I love pasta salads! This sounds yummy & easy – my favorite combo!

  2. is it? just 7 seven of us participated this week. maybe they’re gone on vacation.

    a bit of color in a pasta salad helps stimulate the taste buds.

  3. I think this pasta salad will be yummy and colorful!

  4. This sounds good except for the DIET Ranch dressing. I like the real thing.

  5. Hey Mercedes! Just wanted to let you know you’ve been tagged for a meme at my blog. Let me know if you decide to play!

    I know you are busy getting ready to make those 5th graders smarter than ever… so hang in there!

  6. Thanks for the recipe, Mercedes. When does school start?

    We are in now! Tomorrow (Wednesday) is registration and the first full day is this Friday (8-1-08).

Leave a Reply

