Gas Prices & Traveling

MOODY MONDAYS

Moody Mondays is hosted by Shannon H. at Moody Mondays!

This week’s Moody Mondays is Gas Prices and Traveling!

  • How much is gas per gallon in your area? $3.99
  • If you work, how do you get there? Personal vehicle? Public Transportation? Car Pool? I do work. I live 6.5 miles from work. I travel by personal vehicle. I don’t put many miles on a car. Now Jedd does-he is only 3 miles from work, but he travels at least 40 miles a day to go to the golf course too.
  • Will you be traveling much or will the cost of gas keep you home? It didn’t stop us taking a vacation and putting over 1,000 miles on the car.
  • Where would you like to go if the cost of gas was lower? I would love to travel the East Coast and visit lighthouses or travel to Texas to visit my younger brother-by plane of course-lol!

Posted by Mercedes at Mercedes’ World

9 Responses

  1. Thanks for playing along Mercedes!

    I work about 11 miles from home and I also travel by personal vehicle. It would be too cool to see a lighthouse or two…I think they are magical!

  2. follow your dreams Mercedes!

  3. Gas prices here have actually fallen a bit, to about $4.40 at most places. (I can’t believe I’m saying gas prices have fallen to $4.40 …)

    LOL! Too funny!

  4. Our gas in most places is $3.89. Unbelievable.

  5. I have you all beat it is roughly $6 a gallon in Victoria. It has curtailed a lot of my car activity. I try to do everything at one time and plan the car usage – not that I was a big roamer before.

    I have to drive to work, I’ve walked it a few times and it takes me 90 minutes each way – not fun, takes too long.

    Hey Mere I hope this doesn’t end up on the other blog.

    WOW! $6! That sucks! This shouldn’t end up over there-I didn’t use any of their favorite categories-lol!

  6. Light houses absolutely!! That’s right up my alley too! Fun list Mere. 🙂

  7. don’t! go! there!

  8. We are 3.99-4.05 here. It’s ridiculous.

  9. UGH! Don’t get me started on gas! Right now it’s down a little–$3.71/gallon at some stations. Heard a rumor it could be $4.30/gallon before we know it. 😡 I drive my personal vehicle to work–30 miles each way! 😥 I’m looking for work closer to home. I really don’t want to take the bus. Public transportation in Cleveland is NOT the same as public transportation in New York. Hmph!

    Good Luck to ya!

Leave a Reply

