Great News

Hello All! I am so excited~woohoo~party time…I just got the call today from our new principal…I am officially teaching 5th grade this school year. Whew! I have so much to do these next two weeks. I have to learn to be smarter than a 5th grader and I have to figure out what to do with all of my stuff from Kindergarten-aaahhhh! I have In-service tomorrow (that means I am in class all day-so hard to stay awake-I am used to 20 minute intervals from Kindergarten-lol) and I start back on the 28th of July. I will meet my new 5th graders on July 30th. I know I need to be posting about my vacation…but I have to downsize all of my photos-anyone know an easy way to do this all at once with all of them???

Posted by Mercedes at Mercedes’ World and only for Mercedes’ World

18 Responses

  1. Congratulations on teaching 5th grade! If you are smarter than a 5th grader, do you win valuable prizes like on television? 😉

  2. Whooohooo *happy dance* Congratulations Mere!!!! That is totally awesome news.

  3. CONGRATULATIONS ~ I know you’ve been praying for this news!!

  4. Congrats! 5th grade is exactly the grade I would like to teach. I bet you are an amazing teacher!

  5. Congratulations, I was reading your blog trying to see if I could find a kindergarten teacher on here and I see that you are leaving that grade. I am going to be a first year kindergarten teacher and I am so nervous!

  6. Sounds like loads of fun. I’m considering getting back into teaching, but middle school–never again!!

  7. congratulations! well done! go out and enjoy it!!!

  8. Congrats…I know how much you’ve been wanting this! I’m so happy for you…woohoo! July 30th?…..It gets earlier every year.

  9. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!

    Hey, guess who got her Smoky Mountain postcard today…yeah, that’s right….ME! =)

  10. congratulations! you are now the endower of smarts to those who are smarter than the rest of us 😀

  11. Congrats, my friend! And what a lucky group of kiddos! Well done! 😀

  12. Sounds like you’ve been given a promotion. Congratulations, Mercedes.

  13. Congratulations on the promotion Mercedes!

  14. Do only the teachers go back that early, or are you talking about the students too? Congratulations on moving up to fifth grade! I bet you will have a lot of funny stuff to put on your “mouths of babes” page. Isn’t fifth grade when they start writing five sentence paragraphs?

    The students start back for 2 hours on the 30th and full time on the 1st of August. I have a lot of studying to do to know exactly what 5th graders do-lol-aaaahhhhhh!

  15. WOW! What a difference but it sounds like you are tackling it with your positive, excited enthusiam…those lucky 5th graders! Luckily the Kers won’t know what they are missing and may get you later! Congratulations Mere!

  16. CONGRATULATIONS! I know you were really wanting a change and this is a big one! You DO have a lot of studying to do, it will be so different. You’ll be amazed at the things they can do without you standing right over them!!

    I’m excited for you, please keep us informed of how it is going!

    School starts back for us on Aug. 15 (teachers) and the kids come in on Aug. 25.

  17. Lucky 5th graders! Congratulations Mercedes!

  18. Congrats! That sounds like a big change – and a fun one! I have no doubt that you are smarter than a 5th grader! 🙂

Leave a Reply

