I Scream, You Scream, We All Scream For Ice Cream

Scrumptious Sunday is hosted by Mercedes at Mercedes Rocks!

Theme: Ice Cream (National-USA-Ice Cream Month)

I admit, I have never made homemade ice cream myself-well I have helped others make it. Today I am going to share with you a few things I have done with ice cream and sherbet in the past. I will also share with you as many of the flavors (32) I remember selling when I worked at The Carousel, an ice cream/food shop in our local mall, for eight years.

Butter Pecan Sundae

Jedd and I used to make these all of the time-yummy!

Vanilla Ice Cream

Butterscotch Topping

Pecans

Sunburst

When I worked at The Carousel, we made these all of the time. We had a contest on what to name the concoction. It is like a shake, but it is made with sherbet-flavor of choice & SunDrop (or Mountain Dew, Sprite, 7 Up…)

Ice Cream Flavors from The Carousel

I worked here for 8 years

  1. Vanilla
  2. Strawberry
  3. Chocolate
  4. Neapolitan
  5. Orange Pineapple
  6. Butter Pecan
  7. Pralines ‘n’ Cream (Praline Pecan)
  8. Black Walnut
  9. Chocolate Chip
  10. Double Chocolate Chip
  11. Mint Chocolate Chip
  12. Chocolate Peanut Butter
  13. Bubble Gum
  14. Superman (Vanilla with food coloring-red, yellow, blue)
  15. Peppermint
  16. Cherry Vanilla
  17. Cookies ‘n’ Cream
  18. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
  19. Rocky Road
  20. Coffee
  21. Rum Raisin
  22. Spumoni (Pistachios in chocolate I believe)
  23. Strawberry Cheesecake
  24. Tin Roof Sundae
  25. Banana Pudding
  26. Coconut
  27. Banana Split
  28. Orange Sherbet
  29. Lime Sherbet
  30. Rainbow Sherbet

Today’s Sunday Dinner

Nana is slacking since she retired-lol-just kidding-she has been busy remodeling their house

  1. Chicken with chips on top
  2. Loaded Mashed Potatoes
  3. Fried creamed corn
  4. Fried Zucchini
  5. Green Beans
  6. Fresh Garden Tomatoes
  7. Marble Cake with Chocolate Frosting

CHECK OUT THIS FUN ICE CREAM LINK: Homemade Ice Cream

FOR MORE ICE CREAM FUN-CHECK OUT JOY OF DESSERTS’ ICE CREAM ROUND-UP

JUST CLICK BELOW!

13 Responses

  1. I bookmarked that link – Thanks! Glad you had a good trip!

  2. I love ice cream. It is one of my favorite things to eat.

    I’m glad you are home safely.

    Have a good week, Mercedes.

  3. My grandmother used to make homemade ice cream. I always enjoyed helping her make it.

    I gave one of my very best friends an ice cream maker for her wedding years ago. She LOVED it.

    I kind of wish I had one, too!!

  4. I never thought I would like Lemon and Blueberry together and then my aunt made me try her cake and sauce. Here’s another Lemon-Blueberry recipe you might like. http://www.3sidesofcrazy.com/2008/07/scrumptious-sunday-collides-with.html and

  5. My brother and his wife love butter pecan! My favorite is black walnut.

  6. WOW, i love everything on those list LOL

  7. Forget the ice cream… I wish I hadn’t missed Sunday dinner.

  8. all these food things are making me hungry!!!! frankly, an ice cream right now would be heaven…..

    fyi, i got hepatitis a…… bummer! but i’m on the mend.

  9. My mother’s fav has always been butter pecan but I think my fav on the list is chocolate chip cookie dough or cookies and cream. Sunday dinner looks divine!! My mom’s fried squash looks just like that!!

  10. I meant to add…is that your helpings. Girl mine would be twice that size. πŸ˜€

    I went back for more-lol πŸ˜‰

  11. Thanks for that interesting website, and for linking to my ice cream round up, Mercedes. πŸ™‚

    You are so welcome!

  12. i never tried to make ice cream myself. i guess it is easy with the maker. sorry mere for my late entry.

    http://rumplestilskin.wordpress.com/2008/07/14/scrumptious-sunday-4-ice-cream/

  13. Chocolate pnut butter is by far my favorite ice cream! Yum!

    For your daily dose of vintage goodness & a bit of silliness, stop by Confessions of an Apron Queen

Leave a Reply

