The Bathtub Test

During a visit to the mental asylum, I asked the Director, “how do you determine whether or not a patient should be institutionalized.”

“Well,” said the Director, “we fill up a bathtub, then we offer a teaspoon, a teacup and a bucket to the patient and ask him or her to empty the bathtub.”

“Oh, I understand,” I said. “A normal person would use the bucket because it’s bigger than the spoon or the teacup.”

“No.” said the Director, “A normal person would pull the plug. Do you want a bed near the window?”

9 Responses

  1. Hahah! That’s a good one!

  2. I love logic and common sense – especially when it evades someone just because they are given a multiple choice list that eliminates the obvious.

  3. LOL!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA ROFLMAO

  4. Cute! For some reason it reminds me of the joke Joker tells Batman at the end of The Killing Joke

  5. i’m rolling with laughter..

  6. Yes give me a bed by the window!!! 🙂

  7. Hummmm…I am not as normal as I thought LOL

  8. AFLAC, actually I have a Looney Bin post in draft at the moment.

  9. P.S. My 1st thought was to pull the plug, maybe I dont need my mental pills anymore

Leave a Reply

