Impossible Cheeseburger Pie

Scrumptious Sunday is hosted by Mercedes at Mercedes Rocks.

Theme: Beef

I make this all of the time. I believe I got it off of the Bisquick box (yes I did-just found it) and I have continued to make it often. I usually serve mashed potatoes, corn, pinto beans or green beans, and some type of bread. We love it!

IMPOSSIBLE CHEESEBURGER PIE

I believe it is also known as

IMPOSSIBLY EASY CHEESEBURGER PIE

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 1 large onion-chopped (I don’t add this)
  • 1 cup cheddar cheese (I use more-I love cheese)
  • 1/2 cup Original Bisquick mix (I use 3/4 cup)
  • 1 cup milk (I use 3/4 cup)
  • 2 eggs
  • Salt & Pepper to taste (I use a lot of salt)
  • 2 diced tomatoes (if you want to-I never do)

DIRECTIONS

  1. Heat oven to 400 degrees
  2. Spray or grease 9 inch pie plate
  3. Brown beef and onion
  4. Drain
  5. Salt & Pepper to taste (I use a lot of salt on the meat)
  6. Spread in pie plate
  7. Cover with cheese (I believe some people put the cheese on top)
  8. Stir remaining ingredients (Bisquick, milk, and eggs) with a fork in bowl until blended
  9. Pour into pie plate
  10. Bake about 25 minutes (I usually go 35) or until knife inserted in center comes out clean

I have a pic of what we had for dinner last week-I also have pics of my trip there and back. I will post these later…when I have more time. Busy weekend.

13 Responses

  1. Yummy! I think the men in my house would love this.

  2. Looks Yummo but I don’t know what Bisquick mix is????

    Check this link out:
    http://www.bettycrocker.com/products/bisquick

  3. That looks and sounds so good. I usually only do easy. Didn’t have time to get mine up yet.

  4. I haven’t had this since I was a kid – Yummy – will have to make this soon.

  5. That’s a real classic here in the U.S. I’m with you for adding extra cheese. It tastes so good. I’m looking forward to the photos. I hope you have a fun weekend too.

  6. I also make this with taco seasoned beef or ham and cheese. I also omit the onions.

    Bisquick is almost a staple at my house!

    Interesting-I will have to try your variations! I would enjoy the onions but not Jedd. Thanks for popping in!

  7. This sounds like an easy recipe to make. I don’t like beef, but the rest of my family does. I think they would love this. Will have to try it.

    It is easy-I bet they will love it!

  8. Awwww Merce! Please post this on your Vox, too! Thanks! 🙂

    Thank you! I posted it over there too!

  9. yum!!! i could have more than a slice LOL

    We cut it in fourths and eat one slice each-then have it again the next day or night. No waste on this meal-lol!

  10. I made this last week for the first time in YEARS!
    It was delicious and the entire family loved it.

    It is so easy to make too! And it has 3/5 of the food groups. Serve it with some fruits and veggies and you have a great dinner!

  11. I am TOTALLY gonna make this! It sounds great . . . and easy!

    MEME EXPRESS – daily blog prompts

    Welcome! Thanks for stopping by! Looks like you have a neat site started!

  12. Bisquick is a staple at this house. I am so hungry..can you pass it through here please?

    Yep! I sent it…should be there in time for dinner tonight-hehe!

  13. It seems easy to make and there’s not a lot of ingredients. But I don’t know bisquick mix.

Leave a Reply

