Friday’s Feast

Friday’s Feast is hosted by The Chef at Friday’s Feast.

APPETIZER

What is the weather like today where you live? Sunny~Highs near 90 degrees-temperature drop from the last few days. Scattered thunderstorms possible-I so hope so-the crops around here need it so bad!

SOUP

On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how career-minded are you? With my career~I am a 10. For those that know I want to move from Kindergarten to 5th Grade: If the new principal can find a new Kindergarten teacher-I get to move to 5th Grade-woohoo! I am recruiting-Does anyone need a Kindergarten teaching position in Tennessee? LOL

SALAD

What type of window coverings do you have in your home? Blinds, curtains, shutters, etc.? There are blinds in almost all of the rooms and I have curtains in the living room.

MAIN COURSE

Name something that instantly cheers you up. So many things…Puppies!

DESSERT

How many times do you hit the snooze button on a typical morning? Right now I don’t set an alarm. During the school year-my alarm goes off at 5:15 a.m. and I don’t hit snooze-ever.

6 Responses

  1. Puppies are very good at cheering up. Except when they have little puppy accidents. That’s not too cheerful. Happy Friday!

  2. Congrats on your awards. Happy Friday!

  3. Hoping for rain your way! I know the farmers are too. I have blinds and curtains too. Puppies definitely cheer me up!

  4. I agree with you Mere! Puppies make me happy 🙂 My two dogs always put a smile on my face.

  5. Not hitting snooze is impressive! So which room is the loving room? LOL sorry Mere couldn’t resist the question. 🙂

    And this brings a smile to my face/cheers me up-lol…changing it now. 🙂

  6. Good feast today, Mercedes!

    Please come see mine. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

