Blast From The Past

Heads or Tails is hosted by Skittles at Heads or Tails.

This week~HoTs has been canceled but I had already posted my entry and there are others that have left their posts in the comments. Feel free to go on over there and check out the other participants’ posts!

Theme: Tails~Wait OR Weight

WAIT

Wait

White Lion

wait – wait I never had a chance to love you
now I only wanna say I love you one more time

Wait just a moment before our love will die
cause I must know the reason why we say goodbye
wait just a moment and tell me why
cause I can show you lovin that you won’t deny

I said wait and show your lovin like it was before
cause I won’t let that feelin walk out through the door
I said wait just a moment and try once more
cause babe I need to hold you like I did before

so if you go away I know that I will follow
cause there’s a place inside my heart that tells me
hold out, hold out, hold out oh baby

wait – wait I never had a chance to love you
wait – wait if only our love could show you
wait – wait I never wanna be without you
wait – wait no I never had a chance to love you
now I only wanna say I love you one more time

guitar solo

so if you go away I know that I will follow
cause there’s a place inside my heart that tells me
hold out, hold out, hold out oh baby

wait – wait I never had a chance to love you
wait – wait if only our love could show you
wait – wait I never wanna be without you
wait – wait no I never had a chance to love you
now I only wanna say I love you wait…

no I never had a chance to love you

13 Responses

  1. I’ve actually seen White Lion in concert.

    More than once.

    *blushing*

    I bet it was a good one!

  2. great song. I had never heard that before. Good take on the theme 🙂

    Hey Mr Linky is not up at HoTs head quarters yet is it! How did you find me? Im still waiting lol.

    Thank for stopping by my place x

  3. The hair! The pants! Am I back in high school? Have the last 20 years all been a dream???

    Splorf! LOL!

  4. Excellent!!! Your posts are never a disappointment! Great H o T!!!

  5. That is quite a blast from the past! Great post. Thanks for dropping by my blog.

  6. Now that is a great blast from the past, and post idea for the HOT theme 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by!

  7. Wonderful song and lyric … thanks for sharing and for dropping by mine at Small Reflections earlier. Hope you have a delightful day!
    Hugs and blessings,

  8. Oh, just perfect, perfect, perfect for the “wait’ theme! Glad you joined today 🙂

  9. Hair Bands For the Win!!!!! I love it Mere.

    I played along too

    Here

    Happy HoT!

  10. Bwwwaaahhh…too funny. What is the chance of that?

  11. Oh wow! The shirts undone to the waists, the tight tight pants and the long hair. I used to think that style was sexy when I was a teenager and now I just think it is so funny. Shows how our tastes change as we grow older.

    Great clip Merecedes! It made me laugh and it was perfect for the ‘wait’ theme.

    Anywho, thanks for dropping by my place.
    http://bevies-place.livejournal.com/#bevies_place27662

  12. Love your HoT!

    thanks for the visit!

  13. haha, never heard that song before, but it’s definitely a blast from the past! gotta love it.

Leave a Reply

