Movies

Moody Mondays is hosted by Shannon H. at Moody Mondays!

This week’s Moody Monday is all about…Movies!

  • What is your favorite movie? Oh My~I have soooooo many.
  • What is your favorite type of movie? Humor & Love Stories
  • Do you like going to the theater to see movies? How often do you go? We don’t go to the movies…unless I go on a field trip-lol. We have a Drive-In theatre a few miles down the road…gotta get over there.
  • Do you rent movies or buy them? Both~mostly rent.
  • What is the last movie you saw in a theater? on DVD? on television? Horton Hears a Who~Charlie Wilson’s War~The Notebook
8 Responses

  1. Ohhhh I have not seen Horton Hears a Who yet! I have high hopes for that one!

    Thanks for playing along Mercedes!

  2. Oh how cool! We NEVER go to the theater anymore. It’s expensive and it seems a lot of people have lost movie theater etiquette. It seems someone is always talking, making phone calls, receiving phone calls, etc. We usually rent.

  3. I watched The Notebook Saturday night. Such a good movie….and book.

    I watched it last night too 😉

  4. That’s an interesting meme. I enjoyed reading your answers. I usually do Fun Monday. Have a good week.

  5. I haven’t been to the movie theater in a while either. Expensive and not alot has come out that I actually would pay $8 to see.

  6. I wish we had a drive-in. What a perfect way to spend a summer’s evening. I love the love stories too and Charlie Wilson’s War was great!!

  7. This week’s Moody Monday is all about…Movies!

    * What is your favorite movie? White Nights – I know it was cold war and out of touch but I loved it.
    * What is your favorite type of movie? Anything well done LOL
    * Do you like going to the theater to see movies? YES How often do you go? Occasionally – maybe 1 or two a month… then not for awhile.
    * Do you rent movies or buy them? You ever heard of the library? yes i buy some – don’t rent often.
    * What is the last movie you saw in a theater? on DVD? on television? DVD == Across the Universe / At theater == Nim’s Island (it wasn’t bad and the kids enjoyed it with me)

    Thanks for sharing!

  8. Mere,

    You still have a drive in where you live? Drive in’s are extinct around here.

    The last movie I saw was “Don’t Mess With The Zohan”. I’m not much of an Adam Sandler fan but I treated my daughter for her birthday and that is what she wanted to see.

    I’ll have to say, that it was a pretty funny movie.

    We had one years ago~when I was little and it shut down. The one down the road from me is fairly new-like 5ish years new.

Leave a Reply

