Time To Go

Time To Go

The time has come I think you know
the Lord is calling so I must go
I love you so much; I wish it wasn’t so
I wish I could stay; I don’t want to go
You’re the best family a dog ever had
so kind and gentle, never mean or mad
I’ll never forget the day that we met
I was so lucky to become your pet
You opened your door and showed me your heart
I’ll never forget you; we’ll never part
You loved me and cared for me over the years
you taught me everything and took away my fears
The Lord is calling now I must go
but before I go I want you to know
I know it hurts to lose a friend
but I’ll be with you even at the end.

Author Unknown

R.I.P. Patch

9 Responses

  1. Aww! What a beautiful poem! Good pictures, too!

  2. The new NaBloPoMo badge is up!

  3. you are determined to make me cry, aren’t you?

    I hope you are slowly feeling a tiny bit better every day. You will be sad for a long time of course, but I hope you are also comforted by happy memories.

    So sorry. Yes I am feeling better…then I don’t…but we do reminisce often. I ordered the urn-box for his ashes yesterday. It should be shipped out today. Can’t wait! 🙂

  4. Such a beautiful poem hun. Yes, I cried..but that is ok.

    Rest in peace dear Patch.

  5. Oh this was a comforting poem. I LOVE your header with Patch in it!! Sweet.

  6. What a beautiful poem, but sad. You miss Patch very much.

  7. So touching. I know you miss him. I still miss my schnauzer. Big hugs. Time will heal you.

  8. That was a sweet and sad poem Now I have to go get the tissue. I know you miss Patch. he was a big part of your life.

  9. that was so sad..its been a yr today since my dog died and im in school and im crying =( i miss him

    Bless you-my Patch has been gone 2 years.

Leave a Reply

