The Invasion Is About To Begin

It is time for the Annual Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival and it is located right down the road from me.

Thousands (like 80,000) of people will be coming in to town to listen to some great bands and party every which way on a 700 acre farm in good ‘ol Manchester, Tennessee a week from now. Manchester is located in the same county as I am located in but it is the town beside us-like 15 miles away. Too bad Jedd’s store isn’t located closer-WOW-would his business be booming. He does get a little more business from the locals in our town that are going to Bonnaroo. I have never been there~we usually try to stay far away. Over the past years we have got stuck in traffic before-aaahhhh. One year, my Dad (lived a hop, skip, & a jump away) had to walk to his job at the time-lol. It is fun to meet all of the people visiting-they are all so nice. It is also fun to read and watch the news to hear the funny and crazy stories about the festival goers. It is amazing what people will do in a traffic jam in 90-100+ degree weather. I would like to see a few of the bands this year-great line up. It gets better and better each year!

Are you going to Bonnaroo 2008 this year?

6 Responses

  1. Hey there. Thanks for the advice about the roo. I talked to my doctor as well as to some folks that had been to the roo and got a temporary handicap placard. I have a hard time remembering that at 40 I’m practically a senior in this crowd. It’s our first time, wanted to try something like this and the cancer pushed me to do it. If you come look for the tent in access camping with the lucky charms flag.

  2. Wow, that’s quite a lineup! I kept reading and reading hoping to find Aimee Mann, and there she was! 😀

  3. Hi Merecedes! I’m visiting from NaBloPoMo. Lord, I wish I could go to Bonnaroo! At 43, I’d be one of the seniors with katbur! Have a great time if you go!

    Say, may I use the very pretty NaBloPoMo badge you created?

  4. Hubby and I went to Bonnaroo in 2003! Hubby also went to the first one in 2002, we hadn’t met yet! hehehe. I see the bands are getting a lot more mainstream.

  5. Oops. Sorry, Mercedes. I just saw the typo I made in your name. My bad.

  6. Mere! That sounds like so much fun! I hadn’t heard of it before but would love to go. Fighting the traffic though…. That is quite a line up of talent.

Leave a Reply

