Art y Pico Award

WOW! Check out at what my new blog buddy, shenzee @ sHeNzEe’s wOrLd bestowed upon me today! Shenzee lives in the Philippines~how cool is that? This is so beautiful. Her post said: “The award will be given to those who are creative and have penchant for art.” I had to look up the word “penchant”-lol. Shenzee: Thank you so much for considering my blog creative and interesting. You have touched my heart!

(((HUGS))) to you!

For those of you receiving the Award, here are the rules:

  1. You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award for their creativity, design, interesting material, and also for contributing to the blogging community, no matter what language.
  2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog to be visited by everyone.
  3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award itself.
  4. Award-winning and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of Arte y pico blog , so everyone will know the origin of this award.
  5. To show these rules.

I am sharing this “Art & Tips” award with the following great bloggers:

  1. Darla @ Beauty Inside and Out: for home decorating
  2. Fighting Windmills @ Fighting Windmills: for writing and photography
  3. Lofter @ Life at the Foot of the Stairs: for writing and photography
  4. Me and my puppies @ Life Through a Lens: for photography
  5. Teresa @ Ten and a Half Months: for gardening

11 Responses

  1. Congratulations on the award — very pretty icon!

  2. Wow! Thank you ~ I am flattered. Congratulations to you too!

    You are so welcome & Thank you! I love your photos and your puppies! πŸ˜‰

  3. Thank you, Mere! I’m glad to be associated with the blog Arte y Pico. She has a lot of interesting things on her blog ~ like crocheted plants and a spider made from beads! It is fun to look at. I am really grateful that you chose my blog for this award. Thanks again.

    You are so welcome! I knew you would love and appreciate this particular award! Keep the great writings and photographs coming! πŸ™‚

  4. That’s a very classy award
    Although I dunno what the term art y pico means

  5. Thank you very much! I’m humbled by, and grateful for your kind words… today you’ve made a old, fat man feel special. πŸ˜€

    You are so welcome!

  6. Those are some cool sites!

    Glad you enjoyed them!

  7. That is beautiful!

    It sure is! Awesome!

  8. Tony, arte means art (I guess you knew that πŸ˜‰ ) and “y pico” means “and a little more” or “and some other stuff”. So her blog is mostly about art, dipping into other topics here and there. I hope that helps.

  9. hi mercedes… glad u like that one.. πŸ™‚ u deserve that award… πŸ™‚

  10. Mere,
    Thank you so much! I noticed that my blog traffic is up today . That must be due to your gracious bestowal of this award. But I am going to wait until July to post it and go through all the ‘rules’. I am just barely treading water right now with all the loose ends that come with ending a school year. I KNOW you understand!

  11. […] her organization and adaptability to real life. Woohoo! Thank you so much! I received this award once before and already passed it on. I believe I will keep it at that for this award. Tamy~You […]

Leave a Reply

