How Do I Live Without You

How Do I Live Without You

Leann Rimes

School is out for summer and I should be so excited, but I am having a difficult time right at this very moment! I used to always work 2 or three jobs. I kinda wish I had another job right now. I know I have a million things I need to be doing around the house, but that is at the house-and I am alone when Jedd goes to work or goes golfing! Ok-had to let it all out right now! Thanks so much for all of your prayers and support! Have a great Memorial Day Weekend!

R.I.P. Patch

6 Responses

  1. I like that song Mere…yes it makes me sad but that is ok. I like to remember those that I have lost.

    I understand what you mean about being home alone…I get that way often.

    ((((Big Hugs))))

  2. You know where to find me if you are ever lonely. 😉

  3. I totally know what you mean about an empty house. My hubby goes to work around 6 am and doesn’t get home until extremely late most nights. It’s hard to get motivated when it’s just you and the TV set…

    Enjoy your time off, you deserve it!

  4. I’ve live alone, and spend much of the quiet time (that I always seem to have more of than I actually want) thinking about such things. It takes time.
    One thing about it, though… that girl can sing! 🙂

  5. I feel so bad – being home alone tends to make you dwell on things and you feel worse. Maybe in time you’ll think about adopting another dalmation, not that it would take Patch’s place but maybe fill the void in your heart. If I had one I’d mail one to you with a big bow to cheer you up! : ) Hope you feel better soon.

  6. Hello Mere. I like the song, but it is so sad. You will have some time now for the grieving process, and there is one.You must grieve for Patch, it can’t be ignored or bussied away. I would get a notebook and write about him, the first day you got him, funny stories, anything you remember. Patch has left a big hole in your heart and your life. Like Patty said, maybe one day you will get another dog, not one to take Patche’s place (one never could) but one that will carve it’s own place in your heart, a new companion that will be there on lonely days. It’s like making a new friend. The old friends aren’t discarded, the new friend comes into the mix. Perhaps a rescue? Perhaps another dalmation? My thoughts and prayers are with you. Take care, my friend!

Leave a Reply

