I Need Some Sleep

I have been up all night with a few very short naps here and there. Patch isn’t doing well at all! Hopefully he will go back to Doc and Doc can get some fluids and/or food in him. Here is a song for all of you stopping by for some Blog Karaoke.

I Need Some Sleep

by The Eels

I need some sleep.
I can’t go on like this.
I try counting sheep,
But there’s one I always miss.

Everyone says I’m getting down too low
Everyone says: “You just gotta let it go”
“You just gotta let it go”
I just gotta let it go

I need some sleep
time to put the old horse down
I’m in too deep
and the wheels keep spinning round

Everyone says I’m getting down too low
Everyone says: “You just gotta let it go”
“You just gotta let it go”
I just gotta let it go

You just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go
You just gotta let it go

10 Responses

  1. Well, get to bed, girly, girl! Patch’s gonna be alright!

  2. I am praying for Patch and you.

  3. Hope you got some rest!

  4. I too, will pray for you and Patch.

  5. Look at it this way… God sees every single thing that goes on, everywhere, all the time. Nothing happens outside of His sight. And nothing happens without His allowing it to happen. So relax… God’s got it all under control. 😀

  6. By the way… sad song… 😦

  7. Still praying. Get your rest, Patch needs you to be alert and healthy.

  8. I am so sorry. I just went back to the last post and saw what you said. Poor Patch. Poor you. You made a hard decision out of love and kindness. Know that my thoughts and prayers are still with you. God bless you.

  9. Thank you so much for all of your thoughts and prayers. I can’t reply to each and every one today…we had to put Patch down yesterday evening. I am trying to write a post about it-so hard to do right now. We decided he shouldn’t suffer anymore. I am so thankful for each and everyone of you!

    Rusty & Sharon: Thanks so much for your kind words! They and you mean so much!

    R.I.P. Patch…Patchy Poo-I love you!

  10. I’m so sorry, Mer… know that you’re in my prayers. We love ya.

Leave a Reply

