Talent Show

Some of the teachers at school are going to sing this song for our talent show. They will have the lyrics dispayed~Karaoke! I say just sing it…but that’s just me.

Blog Karaoke Time!

Leave the Pieces

by The Wreckers

You’re not sure that you love me
But you’re not sure enough to let me go
Baby it ain’t fair you know
To just keep me hangin’ ’round

You say you don’t wanna hurt me
Don’t want to see my tears
So why are you still standing here
Just watching me drown

[Chorus]
And it’s alright, yeah I’ll be fine
Don’t worry ’bout this heart of mine
Just take your love and hit the road
There’s nothing you can do or say
You’re gonna break my heart anyway
So just leave the pieces when you go

You can drag out the heartache
Baby you can make it quick
Really get it over with
And just let me move on

Don’t concern yourself
With this mess you’ve left for me
I can clean it up, you see
Just as long as you’re gone

[Chorus]

You not making up your mind
Is killing me and wasting time
I need so much more than that
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

[Chorus]

Leave the pieces when you go
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah,
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Leave the pieces when you go

2 Responses

  1. I like this song! I was just not sure who the artist was until now. Thanks for posting this one!

    I am beginning to like it too-hehe! You are so welcome!

  2. I’ve always loved Michelle Branch, but had no idea that she was part of the Wreckers! Her song “Are You Happy Now” really rocks! Of course, the former Miss Harp is wonderful as well. I’d almost bet that, with both young ladies pursuing their solo careers, the Wreckers will be the stuff of collectors – but good, and interesting, song for a talent show performance! 😀

    I heard them practice yesterday and two out of the five or so are really great singers! Thanks for stopping by and for the info!

Leave a Reply

