Seven Wonders

Sunday Seven is hosted by Joan at Sunday Seven

Please join us there and post your Sunday Seven.

I am lonely-lol~we are working on reviving Sunday Seven!

What are you thankful for this weekend?
What has gone well for you?
What have you struggled with?
What events have you enjoyed?
Who are the people whose lives have intersected positively with yours?
What particular concerns are on your mind?

Seven Wonders

I wonder if I can get all of this done in TWO weeks!
I am such The Procrastinator!
  1. Get photos developed and make 12 (thank goodness only twelve-I have fourteen students but two are new) photo albums.
  2. Finish DRA (Developmental Reading Assessment): One on one reading assessment while the others are “occupied”~yeah that will be easy-lol. And so much paper work involved-aahhhhhh!
  3. Update and finish Attendance
  4. Update and finish Grades
  5. Update and finish Plan Book
  6. Create and paint the backdrop to our Kindergarten Program: Singing in the Rain
  7. Program Practice: start and finish

For your listening and viewing pleasure: Blog Karaoke-lol!

Seven Wonders

Fleetwood Mac

So long ago
Certain time
Certain place
You touched my hand
All the way
All the way down to emmiline
But if our paths never cross
Well you know I’m sorry but
If I live to see the seven wonders
Ill make a path to the rainbows end
Ill never live to match the beauty again
The rainbows end

So its hard to find
Someone with that kind of intensity
You touched my hand I played it cool
And you reached out your hand for me
But if our paths never cross
Well you know I’m sorry but
If I live to see the seven wonders
Ill make a path to the rainbows end
Ill never live to match the beauty again
The rainbows end

So long ago
Its a certain time
Its a certain place
You touched my hand and you smiled
All the way back you held out your hand
If I hope and I pray
Ooh it might work out someday
If I live to see the seven wonders
Ill make a path to the rainbows end
Ill never live to match the beauty again
The rainbows end

If I live to see the seven wonders
Ill make a path to the rainbows end
Ill never live to match the beauty again

If I live to see the seven wonders
Ill make a path to the rainbows end
Ill never live to match the beauty again

5 Responses

  1. OK… here are my seven:

    What are you thankful for this weekend?

    Breath in my lungs, food in my belly, a roof over my head, a job that provides for my needs, a family that loves me no matter what, and a God that continues to bless me in spite of my rebellious self. Who could ask for more? Great things to be thankful for!

    What has gone well for you?

    Work… and navigating the staircase! That is good~staircases and I don’t get along-lol

    What have you struggled with?

    Work… and navigating the staircase! LOL

    What events have you enjoyed?

    I abandoned composing music a few years ago, and have now returned to my keyboard. While the fingers don’t flow as they once did, it has been very relaxing to just sit and play. Glad you have picked it back up! Good for you!

    Who are the people whose lives have intersected positively with yours?

    Working in a prison, my life intersects with many… most of which remain simply nameless faces painted against the back of my mind. Hopefully, that intersection has been positive for them, as that is always my intent. As for me, the love of my family and the true friendship of those close to me are always a positive intersection. Wonderful!

    What particular concerns are on your mind?

    Dental problems, which I suppose come with old age, seem to crowding my worry bin these days. Never too fond of tooth aches, I spend entirely too much time ‘aware’ of them, with never enough time to get to the dentist. Oh have I got dental problems~I blame it on heredity-my Dad, and a horrible dentist years ago! Still working on my mouth-which is worth a fortune-lol.

    Seems rather benign, I know… but I truly have so little in my life that worries me. In that, I consider myself genuinely blessed! 😀 You are most definitely blessed! Thanks for sharing with us!

  2. Great, Mecedes! You’ll get it done! Every year I taught, during the last month of school, the end-of-year “stuff” seemed impossible; BUT it always got done! Yes~it will because it has too-lol!

    Lofter… good comment above. You are right; so many of our best blessings are those we tend to take for granted. Isn’t he just awesome?!

  3. Ahh, the joys of teaching! I don’t miss it! I’m so glad that I’m a pathetic housewife instead of imparting knowledge to the new generation of kids!

    (Note: that was a slam on me, not you!) Nah, I’m not really pathetic, but LOL!

    I was gonna say “Don’t be slammin’ yourself~but you took it back” lol. It’s a tough job-Maybe I should just start having babies and become a housewife in the near future-hehe!

  4. Babies??? Did I hear/see babies in the near future??????? I’ve got a good sniffer…not as good as Patch but oooooohhh babies…I always sniff those sweet peas out!!!! Maybe that is why I’ve been craving another little one of late??!!!! So this is why I had to take a break from my break…so I’d see this!!!! You know I’m loving a friend with one in the oven (or at least thinking about one)! Really, I’m excited just thinking about it!!! Love and hugs, Deb

    You are too funny! I need to get on it~at my age-lol! If it does happen~you will be one of the first to know…but I will go on and say it won’t be anytime REAL soon! *still laughing*! Love and hugs right back! Mere

  5. That sounds like a ton of stuff to do. Good luck!!! 🙂

    Thank you! I got a lot done today~All of the pictures for the year have been ordered and I have got all of my DRA folders started and 4/14 are completed. So I have 10 more students to finish testing for this. We thought we would have to paint a new backdrop for the program, but the other K teacher gave in and called the teacher (she isn’t teaching right now) that already created the backdrop for this program and asked if we could borrow it~and we can-thank goodness! I also have to add: Mother’s Day present (from the students) to the list!

Leave a Reply

