R is for Rainbow

This is for you, Deb at The Canvas Grey! You inspired me with the Huge Heart Award! Thanks so much! You are a rainbow in my eyes!

I have created my own personal award that I would like to share with some of my favorite bloggers! When you receive this award~there are no rules to follow. You decide what to do with it: hold it near and dear to your heart, share it with your blogosphere, link to me (wink) or not, and/or pass the Rainbow Blog Award on.

I created this award when I received the Huge Heart Award from my dear friend Deb at The Canvas Grey. I have wanted to create my own awards for some time but when she created the Huge Heart Award and said I was part of her inspiration, I had to get my award creations moving! Deb is the inspiration behind this award.

Deb: I am so glad I met you at PT. You always had such nice things to say to me and you always had me in your thoughts and prayers. I am also so glad we found each other here in Blogland and have continued our friendship! You are such a wonderful, caring, positive, and inspirational woman! For that I am so thankful! Deb: You are a wonderful rainbow of many colors and now I present you with my Rainbow Blog Award! You are a colorful rainbow!

Notice the pattern of the colors of my post? These are the colors of the rainbow: red, yellow, pink, green, purple, orange, and blue (not quite scientifically-lol). Check out this video & lyrics and you too can sing the colors of the rainbow like I do to my Kindergarten class.

I Can Sing A Rainbow

by Delta Goodrem~Australia

Lyrics

Red and yellow and pink and green
Purple and orange and blue
I can sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow too.

Listen with your eyes,
Listen with your ears,
and sing everything you see,
I can sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow,
sing along with me.

Red and yellow and pink and green,
Purple and orange and blue,
I can sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow too!

5 Responses

  1. OH MY GOSH! Talk about making someone cry!!! I’m pretty choked up, Mer. I know God brings people together in the most special ways. Ways we can’t even imagine and rainbows are my favorite, rainbows…just amazing. You are the special one, reaching out to others on the rainbow, no judgement, just warmth and friendship, energy and light. You are a spark and you pass it on to so many. I know it all sounds so gooey sweet but it is soooo true. Besides, ain’t nothing wrong with gooey sweet IMO!!!

    That’s how I was with your Big Heart Award-hehe! You have such a way with words! *sniff* Thank you! You ARE a Rainbow! I love rainbows too! HUGS~Mere

  2. I tagged you over on my other blog: http://bloggingiszen.blogspot.com

    Cool~it’s the same tag-whew! I’m still trying to remember a lemonade story that I can post here!

  3. I have often wondered what a rainbow would sound like if it could sing. Would it be quick happy little tune or would it soulful and slow? Just wondering

    This song is soulful and slow. I guess it depends on what the rainbow represents. Thanks for coming over~it’s been so long! WOOF!

  4. Did you make that award? I’m so impressed. 🙂

    I copied the pic from a blog buddy with permission and then I added the words. Thank you! Keep your eyes wide open in the near future for this award to appear again! 😉

  5. […] so I made you a virtual birthday cake! I hope you enjoy! I would also like to present to you the Rainbow Blog Award! Happy […]

Leave a Reply

