P is for Prayers

Sunday Seven is hosted by Joan at Sunday Seven

Take time now for:


-Reflecting on seven things you’re grateful for or seven meaningful events from the past week
-Anticipating (and allowing us to anticipate vicariously) upcoming events on your horizon
-Celebrating steps of progress you’ve make toward a goal
-Recognizing acts of kindness you have observed or performed
-Requesting support for the week coming up — let us know what you’re concerned about
-Inspiring and enlightening us– if new understandings have come your way

Sunday Seven #4

Prayers

  1. Patch (my 11 year old dalmatian): Patch was incorrectly diagnosed with lymphoma, but with a change in Vet’s and more testing, we believe we have his health issues pinpointed. He has ehrlichiosis. He is in the chronic stage and has to be on antibiotics for months to come. You can check out his roller coaster ride through this journey by reading my Dogs page. Praying for a recovery soon.
  2. Uncle D (Dad’s brother): Uncle D has been through it all. Right now he is need of a kidney transplant and undergoes dialysis treatment 3 times a week. He acquired an aneurysm where the fistula or vascular graft was created in his arm for his dialysis treatment. He just underwent surgery in his arm and prayers are being said for his overall health.
  3. Uncle K (Dad’s brother): Has been diagnosed with cancer last December. He had a tumor on his spine and on his kidney. The tumor on his spine was removed. Since then a tumor on his liver was found. He is undergoing treatment as we speak and is still using a walker. Prayers for you K & P and family!
  4. Dad: My Dad has finally got a job after almost two years of unemployment. Praying he stays with this job for years to come…please!
  5. Granny (Dad’s mother): She has been sick on and off for the past few months. She is doing much better. My Dad stays with her-but with his new job (woohoo) it is getting harder on him because he needs to sleep during the day ann she is up during the day…in a tiny one bedroom apartment. I hope she continues on the feel better road and Dad can soon find a place of his own.
  6. Cousin M (on my Mom’s side): My cousin M has been battling renal cell carcinoma for five and half years now. He found out he had it at the age of fourteen after an indoor soccer game accident sent him to the hospital. He has had six major surgeries since then and has been through chemo on and off during the who process. Docs have found another large tumor (he had nodes all over his body) last week and we are anxiously waiting the results and what to do next. Cousin M: you are constantly in my prayers and I am so proud of you and your accomplishments during this whole ordeal! Congrats on finishing up your 2nd year of college! Prayers for you now!
  7. Blog Buddies in need: I always save a place in my prayers for my blogosphere friends. I too understand that others are dealing with similar issues and are in need of thoughts and prayers. Just remember~I’m here and thinking about you and your loved ones during your time of need!

Find the hostess,rules, and more participants here.

Memes: If you like to play, I am hosting Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. Come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

5 Responses

  1. Thank you for letting us know so we can add our thoughts and prayers too. I believe so much in the power of our hearts, minds and spirits coming together for healings, miracles and comfort. hugs You really are an inspiration, Mer.

    Debi: You are very welcome! You are in my thoughts and prayers often and especially now while you make an important decision to share/not share a very private part of your life~your son! You are an inspiration too! Hope Hungry Hubby got the job too! Love Ya! Mere

  2. Great, and very humbling, post. Thanks for sharing… and thanks even more for the prayers.

    You’re welcome! I’m glad to have met you and look forward to getting to know you better!

  3. Oh, you have so many prayer needs in your family 😦 I will lift up each one to the Lord 🙂
    many blessings to you,
    AutumnRose xx

    Thank you so much! You are awesome! I love your site and I enjoyed learning about your faith and Mass!

  4. Thanks for your prayers!! I do this too. I find myself saying prayers for people I don’t know and I like it.

    You are so welcome! Isn’t it wonderful to feel so good about our prayers? Good for you!

  5. Your uncles and cousin have a lot to deal with. They will feel the result of your prayers. Thanks for coming by my blog and commenting on my Sunday Seven.
    BTW, I like the format of your blog – the tabs at the top, etc. Is that a wordpress option, or did you design it yourself?

    Thank you for stopping by and for your kind words! This is a WordPress option within this particular theme. Many themes allow this and all allow pages to be listed in the sidebar.

Leave a Reply

