F is for Friday’s Feast

chefs-fridays-feast.jpg

This meme is hosted at Friday’s Feast.
space

Friday’s Feast 7

space

Appetizer

Invent a new flower; give it a name and describe it. I love flowers, but I don’t know about inventing a new one.
My favorite color is yellow and all I can think of are sunflowers, daisies, tulips, and buttercups. Hhhmmmmm~what could I do with this: Sunshine: A sunflower with yellow tulips coming from the center: Sunshine! I dunno-lol!

Soup

Name someone whom you think has a wonderful voice.
Too many to chose from. I just discovered that our new Music teacher has a wonderful voice. Her class is across the hall from mine and I witnessed her singing last week: wonderful voice!

Salad

On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being highest, how clean do you keep your car? The car I drive (officially my bf’s car) I keep very clean: 9! The car he drives (officially mine-now Patch’s-my 11 year old dalmatian) he keeps not so clean: 2! What is wrong with this picture? LOL!

Main Course

How do you feel about poetry?
I am not very poetic myself, but I really enjoy reading poetry. I have found myself very interested in bloggers’ posts about poetry.

Dessert

What was the last person/place/thing you took a picture of?
My Kindergarten class. I am guilty of not taking as many pictures as I should-shame on me! I need to be snapping away pictures of Patch!

Find the host/hostess, rules, and more participants by clicking here!

space

Memes: If you like to play, I am hosting two new memes (Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor) at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. These have finally been added to The Daily Meme! Woohoo! Please come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

Blog of the Week: Please visit my Spotlight Blog of the Week. You might be the Blog of the Week one week! )

black-signature.png

9 Responses

  1. Happy Friday, Mercedes! I know when I was teaching, I was FOREVER snapping pictures of “my kids.” I had a lot more pictures of my schoolkids than I did my “borned kids”..lol. Part of that was, though, because every year I would make scrapbooks for the kids in my class… the activities and fun things we had done throughout the year.

    Come and visit.. I’ve been a bad blogger this week, but I’m up now 🙂

    Hey! I too create scrapbooks for the children. They love it! I’ve been a bad delivery person-lol! I enjoyed your feast-especially the appetizer-Judy’s Jewel (flower). Thanks for visiting!

  2. sunshine sounds lovely! 🙂
    happy FF!

    Thanks! I enjoyed your Feast! You have a beautiful dog too and take beautiful pictures! Thanks for coming over!

  3. Mercedes, I did not know that James Earl Jones had a stuttering problem. I just love to hear the sound of his voice. It has such a strong resonance to it… it’s reassuring!

    Your sunshine flower sounds unique to say the least. I would like to see that one for sure!

    Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by!

    Ginger says, “woof, woof” to Patch!

    Yep! Thanks! Patch woof’s back! I really enjoyed your feast-as always!

  4. Interesting flower!!!

    Interesting indeed-hehe!

  5. What a great feast! I couldn’t come up with a flower at all for mine.

    btw- my Our Happy Happenings blog I use for all my meme’s and my Livin With Me blog is where I usually do more writing about what’s going on in my life.

    Thanks! lol! I liked your feast too-pics of Hailey of course-hehe! Thanks for the clarification about your blogs! Gotta add your memes blog!

  6. Loved your salad answer. So why doesn’t BF keep his car clean? Have a great FF and weekend. 🙂

    Thanks. I just don’t know-lol! I loved your flower and the pics you incorporated into you feast!

  7. Photos taken by the teacher are so precious.

    Great feast!!

    Please, don’t forget to rate my entry, as the earnings (won by the highest rating blogentry) will be donated by me to autism support now it’s autism awareness month.

    You can find my entry ::here::

    Have a wonderful weekend.

    Thank you! I finally got to your Feast-oops. I commented in both places! Delicious Feast-especially the appetizer-awesome!

  8. Hi Mercedes! Great Feast. I like Judy’s idea of a end of the year classroom scrapbook!
    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Thanks! I enjoyed your feast! Loved your folower and your dessert is funny-lol! I do the end of the year scrapbook for each child too!

  9. Appetizer
    Invent a new flower; give it a name and describe it.

    Romona, saucy red w/ soft edges, smells a little bit like an orange.

    Soup
    Name someone whom you think has a wonderful voice.

    Jeff R from our church-OMG runs chills up and down your spine – deep voice and yet gentle – perfect mix

    Salad
    On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being highest, how clean do you keep your car?

    inside = 10 (altho I noticed some crumbs in the cup holder today, so it would be a 9.5 today but not for long, outside depends on the weather, in the winter/spring I’m lucky to keep it at a 5.

    Main Course
    How do you feel about poetry?

    if it’s specific to something I can relate to =10. In general tho I don’t find it appealing in the least (isn’t at odd?)

    Dessert
    What was the last person/place/thing you took a picture of?

    A GORGEOUS piece I just bought today for over my dining room buffet, I named her Lorraine. Pictures to follow on my blog this next week. 😀

    Delicious Feast! Gotta go check out Lorraine-hehe!

Leave a Reply

