Unconscious Mutterings #1

Unconscious Mutterings

A quick bit of free association, it lists a word/phrase and you are supposed to list the first thing that pops into your head.

This meme is hosted at Luna Nina

  1. Stuffed: Goose (We have a restaurant in my town called The Stuffed Goose)
  2. Gills: Stuffed to the Gills (Idiom)
  3. Distance: Runners
  4. Panties: Microfiber
  5. Checkered: Flag
  6. Fill in: the blank
  7. Taunting: Mean
  8. Diner: Jedd & I love Diners
  9. Pizza: Delicious
  10. Best friend: My Dad and my Dog, Patch

Find the hostess, rules, and more participants by clicking the icon below!

unconscious-mutterings.gifspace

Memes: If you like to play, I am hosting two new memes (Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor) at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. These have finally been added to The Daily Meme! Woohoo! Please come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

Reminder: If you belong to one of the following blogrolls, I have something for you: Yummy Blog Award. Blogrolls: A1 Dogs & 2 Cats, Blog Buddies, Blog Meme Peeps, Blog Party Peeps, and Bloggers = Fun!

purple-signature.png

13 Responses

  1. Cool mutterings, Mercedes. Glad to have new blood in the UM pool. ‘Til next Sunday! Cheers from Manila.

    Frizzy

    Thanks for coming over! Your mutterings cracked me up! I’m still ROFL!

  2. I think I’ve eaten at The Stuffed Goose before :~)

    Have a great Sunday!

    Too cool! You are in TN I figured out! I am wondering how close we are?? I really enjoyed your mutterings and you blog-it’s beautiful!

  3. “Fill in the Blank”….we’re thinking on the same terms there.

    Glad to see you here for UM.

    Drop by if you can. And, have a great Sunday.

    I really liked your story about the easel! On UM~I agree with your #8-#10! Thanks for coming over!

  4. Great list – Have a great what’s left of the weekend.

    Thank you! you have a great day too! I am gonna have a great week! Spring Break! Woohoo!

  5. I’m glad you’ve joined UM. We matched on a few of the words, as it happens. And thanks for the Scrumptious Sunday meme – I’m going to try it this week.

    Thank you! I enjoyed your mutterings. Stuffed peppers-yummy! Woohoo~glad you are going to participate in Scrumptious Sunday. Looking forward to reading yours!

  6. Microfiber panties? I have never heard of those.
    Where do you get them? Wal-Mart-or anywhere really…do a search on them and you can see what they are

    We matched on a few (it is a two for one at my blog as dh played along). I enjoyed the two for one-hehe!

    Great mutterings! Have a wonderful week. You too! Thanks for coming over!

  7. Stuffed: full
    Gills: “green around the….
    Distance: the land far far away 😉
    Panties: Hanes
    Checkered: plaid
    Fill in: empty
    Taunting: Mean girls
    Diner: A&W
    Pizza: Godfathers
    Best friend: Lisa

    Great answers! I like Hanes! I don’t like mean girls! LYMI!

  8. So enjoyed your mutterings. And, Peanut Butter Cup Cookies? *drool* Have to try that!

    Hope you enjoy the rest of your Sunday and have a great week!

    Your mutterings are hilarious! I especially love #1 and #4! I love your header pic and quote for your blog! Too cool! I need that to go along with my icon! Thanks for visiting!

  9. #4 panties… In a bunch.

    LOL~or crack attack-hehe!

  10. I love this meme and will have to try it.

    Can’t wait to see yours! Go Tigers!

  11. Done!

    http://folkwoman.wordpress.com/2008/03/30/im-back-with-another-meme/

    Welcome back to the blog world! I really enjoyed your answers-many different from most!

  12. Stuffed: It is broken what?
    Gills: How they pronounce “girls” in New Zealand lol
    Distance: how far I ride to work & back each day – 10 kilometres hhhmmm~I travel 6.5 miles
    Panties: Brown undies ROFL!
    Checkered: Chess board checkers board
    Fill in: Crossword puzzle of course
    Taunting: annoying flies Splorf!
    Diner: eggs, bacon & chips Yummy!
    Pizza: High Cholesterol, on my banned list I have high cholesterol too-and just found out that Vytorin (meds) doesn’t work-great!
    Best friend: My wife Michelle 🙂 Of course! Does she have a blog-btw?

  13. I have high cholesterol too.

    I blame mine on heredity-lol! I know it isn’t the food I eat-ROFL!

Leave a Reply

