Hey Nana, What’s for Dinner?

boy-with-pets-by-marsha.jpg

Hosted by Mercedes at Mercedes Rocks

My Continuation of Scrumptious Sunday

Hey Nana, What’s for Dinner?

space

  1. Baked Ham with pineapples
  2. Rotisserie Chicken
  3. Scalloped potatoes (with lots of butter and garlic)
  4. Cream Corn
  5. Green Beans
  6. Baked Beans with hamburger meat
  7. Stir-fried asparagus
  8. Rolls
  9. Hot Cross Buns (in honor of Jedd’s aunt and uncle returning from Australia-they said that people eat these often there)
  10. Sweet Tea & Fruit Tea
  11. Strawberry Pie with Redi-whip (yum): Just like Shoney’s makes
space
strawberry-pie.jpg
space
Find the hostess and more participants by clicking icon below!
space
6811292241_1000371.gif
space
space
Announcement: Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor have finally been added to The Daily Meme! Woohoo!
space
Reminder: If you belong to one of the following blogrolls, I have something for you: Yummy Blog Award. Blogrolls: A1 Dogs & 2 Cats, Blog Buddies, Blog Meme Peeps, Blog Party Peeps, and Bloggers = Fun!
space
6 Responses

  1. hey mercedes, you serve a wonderful dinner with all these recipes. i surely can’t wait for the sweet time with your strawberry pie. honestly, haven’t tasted that yet. i bet that’s so delicious.

    by the way, regarding your inquiry about updates on my both blogs — i tried myself to update both at the same time daily or as much as i can. but the blog that hosts your memes is only my blogger blog. but u can use both links to introduce me.

    thanks mercedes, am enjoying your games. am just sad my midweeks are sort of too much busy i failed to join the joke day.

    I can’t take the credit for serving these dinners. My boyfriend’s mother does the cooking on Sundays! I will be starting my blog of the week soon. I need to today! I am glad you are joining us on Sundays! Much appreciated! I have finally made it to The Daily Meme too: http://thedailymeme.com/! Woohoo!

  2. Yummy!! Now I’m hungry!

    LOL! Jedd just finished off the leftovers! 😦

  3. Wonderful dinner menu! I really want to try that ooey gooey
    cake!

    Thanks! It is oh so ooey gooey delicious!

  4. I gained 5 pounds just reading that, lol.

    ROFL! If you gained 5 from reading, then I gained 10 from eating-haha!

  5. That sounds so wonderful. I’ve had the strawberry pie from Shoney’s. YUM I got my SS up finally—-on Monday. Hehe

    The butter cake sounds so good and rich!!! Just my kind. 🙂

    Yes-it is definitely rich! Glad you got yours up-better late than never-lol!

  6. Oh, my word! That pie looks yummy!

    It was delicious!

Leave a Reply

