Friday’s Feast #5

fridays-feast.jpg

Appetizer

Given the choice, would you prefer to live in the country or in the city? Most definitely in the country! I used to live on a “farm”. We had horses, dogs, and cats out in the country! I loved being outside anytime of the day when I was in the country! Sooooo beautiful!

Soup

Who is the cutest kid you know? I really can’t answer this question! I am a Kindergarten teacher and all of my kids are cute, as well as all the other children I have had! You can check out my class at Miss Meredith’s Monkeys and view pictures and slideshows there.

Salad

Fill in the blank: I couldn’t believe it when I heard Patch, my 11 year old dalmatian, doesn’t have lymphoma! Please read my Dogs Page to update you on his journey through vet visits, diagnosis lymphoma, new vet, and real diagnosis: not lymphoma.

Main Course

If you could star in a commercial for one of your favorite products, which one would you want to advertise? I would advertise Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula with Vitamin E Swivel Stick (or any of their products)! I especially love the swivel stick: I use one for my lips and I use one for marks, blemishes, and rough, dry skin!

Dessert

What type(s) of vitamins and/or supplements do you take on a regular basis? I probably should take more and/or different supplements now. Currently I am taking:

  1. Complete OneSourse multi-vitamin
  2. Vitamin C-1000 mg
  3. L-Lysine-1000 mg
  4. Echinacea

Memes: If you like to play, I am hosting two new memes (Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor) at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. Please come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

space

Reminder: If you belong to one of the following blogrolls, I have something for you: Yummy Blog Award. Blogrolls: A1 Dogs & 2 Cats, Blog Buddies, Blog Meme Peeps, Blog Party Peeps, and Bloggers = Fun!

more about memes

more Friday’s Feast

nablopomo-black-words.gif

13 Responses

  1. Nice feast Mercedes. I checked out your link to your monkeys and you’re right! They are adorable. Great news you received about Patch!

    Thanks for stopping by and for the very kind comments. I didn’t choose PSP because I’ve already paid for it! I was looking for freebies! lol

    I’ll be adding a link to your site shortly!

    Have a wonderful Easter weekend!

    Thanks for visiting my Monkeys! Freebies-lol! Thanks for the link add too! You are great!

  2. Nice feast! We have the same app.

    I enjoyed your feast! Learned something new-killed by a stingray! Thanks for coming over!

  3. i couldnt live without cocoa butter either. great feast.

    Cocoa Butter Rocks! I enjoyed your feast! I hope my comment went through! Thanks for visiting!

  4. I might try the cocoa butter. I bet you don’t get sick taking that vitamin C—even around 5-6 year olds.

    Not much! I don’t miss school/work much at all. I believe I have missed 6 days in seven years.

  5. That’s a really good thing to hear! That your dog Patch doesn’t have Lymphoma! He’s a very very cute dog!! Thanks for stopping by my Feast 🙂

    Thank you & you’re welcome! You had a great feast!

  6. Happy Friday… and if I were still teaching I would have had the same answer. I love my kids… I don’t miss the other things that go along with teaching, but I do miss the kids.

    Have a great weekend!

    If we could just teach~it would be awesome! Thanks for feasting with me.

  7. Great feast – I especially love the link to your class.

    Thank you! I’m trying to locate you, but I am having a hard time!

  8. Your little monkeys are very cute. I don’t miss teaching (administrative headaches) either just the students and people.

    I have not seen those cocoa butter swivel sticks but I will check them out.

    Great news about your dog! What a relief.

    Hope you can stop by my Feast when you get a chance.

    Thank you! The administrative headaches keep growing and growing-lol! Thanks for stopping by! I loved your feast! *note to self:split multi-vitamin and take half in morning and other half in evening*

  9. Great feast!

    So glad to hear your dog doesn’t have lymphoma. What a relief that must be for you.

    Thank You! Yes, it is a relief~but I wish we could figure out what is really wrong!

  10. Soup: Country
    Soup: MINE of course, silly goose 😀
    Salad: I couldn’t believe it when: I had to answer this question. LOL
    Main Course: Lysol wipes
    Dessert:
    Natrol’s One a day vitamin
    Magnesium w/malic acid
    Amino Acid

    Thanks for your Feast! Soup~of course! Salad-lol! I love Lysol Wipes! The vitamin I am taking is a new one I chose to help with my hair loss problem. Not sure if it has helped, or stopping Topamax, or trying not to stress-lol! LYMI!

  11. Great feast. You’re right, those little kids looked all very cute, I went to check the “Miss Meredith’s monkeys” 🙂

    Have a great FF, and thanks for dropping by!

    My post

    Thank you! Thank you for visiting my class site too! Have a great weekend!

  12. I be liking the country too. I can drink my coffee in my tshirt and nobody sees me..did I ever tell you I looked like sin without makeup?
    Girl, I be calling myself a monkey today!
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs

    You sound so much like me-lol! Love ya!

  13. Too tired to feast today. I’m hunting up recipes for Easter.
    Foxfire has been our browser for a LONG time. Works fine for us.
    My daughter loves her Mac laptop. We are an Apple family for sure.

    Thanks for the input! I gotta go over to your place and do some catching up-big time! I am on Spring Break-so I will most definitely be over!

Leave a Reply

