Anyone Can Miss a Day

thursday-threesome.jpg
The Thursday Threesome #5

Anyone Can Miss a Day

Onesome: Anyone Has anyone made an impression on you lately? No, not on the national level, but at work or school or just ‘around’. …or even here on the web?

I have had quite a few bloggers I have just met make an impression on me lately! Here are a few of them: Live and Let Di, Hootin’ Anni’s, Life Through a Lens, and The Cook Gang. Just today I came across some really great impressionable sites too!

Twosome: Can Miss Speaking of webbish things (and of course we are <g>!), what types of things do you take a miss on at your place and chose not to post about? Just curious…

I choose not to post about my own personal problems/health issues. I do not want sympathy from anyone and I do not want to sound like a whiney baby! Occasionally I might post a topic that relates to me and my personal battles and health issues and something might come up for a bit. But, I choose to keep these things to myself here. I also don’t blog about school that much! I have a class website that holds all of the needed and necessary info there. I have permission from parents to post about their children there and I try to keep it that way!

Threesome: a Day On a similar note: do you post every day? …or just whenever? …or is every session at the computer a spur to work up a little something?

Right now I am posting every day. I am participating in NaBloPoMo for the Month of March and have to post every day. The theme is lists but I do not have to follow the theme. Even before March I was posting every day. Now that I do post every day, I feel I would be lost and behind if I stopped doing this-lol!

If you like to play memes, I am hosting two new memes (Scrumptious Sunday & Hump Day Humor) at my other site: Mercedes Rocks. Please come on over and check it out! I would love to have you participate! Thanks!

space

Reminder: If you belong to one of the following blogrolls, I have something for you: Yummy Blog Award. Blogrolls: A1 Dogs & 2 Cats, Blog Buddies, Blog Meme Peeps, Blog Party Peeps, and Bloggers = Fun!

space

more about memes

more Thursday Threesome

nablopomo-black-words.gif

8 Responses

  1. Wow, where is the NaBloPoMo main site? Funny, but I’d like to think about signing up. Happy TT!

    Thanks for stopping by! Just click on any NaBloPoMo Button at the bottom of my posts or on the badge on my right side bar (then click main) and these will take you there. I need to go there and see what April’s theme is gonna be!

  2. Thank you for the wonderful compliment. It makes my day and makes my “work” (Ha…if I could only convince my husband that it’s work) worthwhile.

    You are so welcome! I really enjoyed your TT!

  3. I made an impression on you?! Wow! I just hope it was a good one!!

    LOL! It definitely was a great impression!

  4. OK…I don’t know if I am going to be able to conjure up a Thursday Thirteen, but I think I could handle the Three’s here. 🙂

    LOL! You’re too funny. Will be checking it out!

  5. That is a cute picture of Patch! He is priceless!

    Thank you! Rusty~you are priceless too!

  6. Wow, look at you Miss Thing. What a comprehensive list. How fun!

    Thanks!

  7. I like your answers. I’m like you, I feel like I can’t miss a single day posting. It might be partly due to NaBloPoMo but I think it’s more of the social thing I get from my blog friends!

    That is exactly how I am feeling now too! I am gonna have to purchase a laptop for sure now, because Jedd has found something more to do on the computer and I have to “fight” for it now-lol! I am just now getting on here for today. (8:45 p.m. CST)!

  8. We are such social creatures! Hey, I am enjoying all of your posts and lists. They are enjoyable to read. Gets me to thinking. I like the brain stimulus part, it is necessary as I age. hahaha!

    So glad you are enjoying my posts & lists and glad I could be of some help! Love Ya! Mere

Leave a Reply

