Wanna Tour My Hometown?

ten-on-tuesday-big.gif

10 Places I Would Take a Tourist to See in My Hometown

My hometown is small, but these are some of the sites that are there or are in a neighboring town! Some of these are also annual events. We also have three lakes right here! BTW~My hometown is the only one in the world with it’s name: Tullahoma!

  1. Tims Ford State Park We have family get togethers with Jedd’s family here. I used to live on the lake back in high school!
  2. Parish Patch Farm & Inn This is where Cortner’s Mill Restaurant is-great place!
  3. Arnold Air Force Base I used to work out here. You can tour the windtunnels-if they will let you-lol!
  4. Bonnaroo Awesome annual music festival. I will have to include a list of the upcoming bands soon.
  5. Old Stone Fort (State Park) I was a weekend/Summer Daddy’s girl growing up. He always took us here for fun!
  6. Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration I love horses! I like Spotted Saddle the best!
  7. Jack Daniels Distillery along with little ‘ol Lynchburg, TN Right down the road. I used to live in the hills & hollows of Lynchburg.
  8. George Dickel Distillery Come on over and check out Cascade Hollow!
  9. Monteagle and Sewanee (beautiful places with pics) There are some great historic sites, the Cross, and great food here.
  10. Lookout Mountain (about an hour away) If we are in Sewanee, might as well drive a little bit more down the road and check out some more Mountain Action!

This is a video made by a couple of guys a few years younger than me! They are describing Winchester, TN and the surrounding areas! Phillip Fulmer (Tennessee Vols Football Coach) is from here. When I was in high school, I hung out here often! Everything they say was oh so true. BTW~Jedd is from Winchester/Decherd. This is rap-type music with all of the pictures of locations included! They visit Sewanee: University of the South and the Cross and also Tims Ford Lake. There’s even a cute black lab in it! And they cruise down Dinah Shore Blvd. Check out the SunDrop (my favorite drink)! LOL! This is hilarious! I love it! Hope you enjoy this!

more about memes

more 10-on-tuesday-purple.gif

nablopomo-black-words.gif

12 Responses

  1. That was so cool to watch!! I have to come see you soon!

    Isn’t that the coolest? I wish there was one for my town. Of course, it would include some of these places too. All of these towns they describe are in one county. Which, ironically, I live in now, evenn though I live in Tullahoma. Did you get that? There is a test ya know! LOL!

  2. I totally want to go to Bonnaroo!! Hope all is well with you!

    Hey Geg! Thanks for stopping by! Bonnaroo is coming soon-just 3 more months!

  3. Oh yes!!!!! I’ve always wanted to go to Lynchburg and see the distilleries!!! Mmmmmmmmm.

    My ten tourist areas are shared, hope you can stop by for a visit. Scroll down a bit, it’s just before my comment link today.

    Come on over! I love your list! I so love Texas and can’t wait to visit again! Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Sounds great! I love Lookout Mountain! Been quite a few years since I’ve been there though.

    Have a great Tuesday! Thanks for visiting!

    Cool! Glad you like and glad you stopped by!

  5. That was cool! I love visiting ather areas of the country and this makes me want to see this area.

    Glad you enjoyed this. You will have to look me up if you are ever this way!

  6. Thanks for sharing. I’ve copied your list to pass along to my sister and her husband who are touring the USA in their RV. These days I stick pretty close to home ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,

    You are so welcome! Glad I could help! I am trying to find you now-your link takes me to something crazy!

  7. What fun; sounds a like a wonderful place to be!

    And what a fun idea for a list…I hope you don’t mind if I borrow it! I’m running short on inspiration for lists as the month’s drawing to a close…

    Thanks! You know I don’t mind! This is a Ten on Tuesday Meme and this was my assignment! Did you watch the video? It’s great! I don’t think I have actually posted lists each day! I am just proud that I have blogged daily!

  8. All right- It sounds like you have my trip all planned out for me. I am afraid that if you came to Vernal, Ut I would only be able to show you Dinosaurs, and Flaming Gorge, it is gorgeous there.

    Come on over! Dinosaurs-cool! Flaming Gorge-I will have to check that out!

  9. You definitely live in the prettiest part of our state. I’ve been to Chattanooga and went to Lookout Mt., Ruby Falls, Rock City and rode the incline–FUN, FUN. We probably passed your area because we went from Memphis to Chatt. on Highway 64 all the way. This was when I was a teenager and I don’t think the interstate from Nashville to there was finished yet. I want to get back up that way some day soon. Nice state park. I’ve also seen the outside of Jack Daniels too. Cute video.

    Thank you! I know most of the employees at Jack Daniels, but I must say that I have only toured it once, and that was about 7 years ago! My aunt and her family live on Signal Mountain. That is a cool place too!

  10. I have always wanted to visit Tennessee I will definitely keep all of these places in mind! love the list!

    Cool! Thanks for visiting!

  11. Sounds like we’d have a fun roadtrip!

    I played too … come check out Toronto 🙂

    Woohoo! Coming over now! I love these virtual vacations!

  12. Hi – I’m clearing out my email box this morning and found your response to my comment … and you’re right about my link going someplace crazy. I don’t know what that about, but here’s the link to my blog and I hope it works this time:
    http://smallreflections.blogspot.com
    Hugs and blessings,

    Thanks for the update! I see you skipped out on the town tour-lol! Great list of ten things you love!

Leave a Reply

