Insomnia: The Cure for Sleep

3.jpg

Insomnia, the Cure for Sleep

Onesome: Insomnia– Ever have it? Some do and some don’t, but have you ever been hounded awake for that endless hour after hour with no hope of sleep? …or does the very act of touching head to pillow put you out for the count? I have had sleep problems since I was 13 years old, after my Grandma passed away. I was a bad insomniac in my teenage years. I was known to be out running in the middle of the night. I still have major sleep problems.


Twosome: the cure– Hey, if you do have the occasional bout or chronic insomnia, what do you do about it? Work? Read? Try cures? Hmmm… Did you ever find one that worked? If I take my medicine and go to bed at a reasonable hour, I will sleep fine. But, I usually fall asleep on the couch and wake up in the middle of the night (too late to take my meds) and will be up for hours. THen I will go back to bed and cram 1-2 more hours of sleep in. I know~not healthy at all! When I am up for those few hours I will clean and blog-lol! I am getting too old to live this way~gotta get in a routine!

Threesome: for sleep– Female/male, young/not so young, we all need varying amounts of sleep. What’s your personal sleep cycle? Five hours? Ten hours? …and if you had a choice, what would be your personal sleep cycle? …and yes, “All day long” is a valid answer. I guess my personal sleep cycle would be five hours even though I need it to be longer than that, for my health.

more about memes

more Thursday Threesome

nablopomo-pink.gif

3 Responses

  1. I’m just happy when I finally fall asleep, I hope and pray I will stay that way for a couple of hours before I wake for no random reason. I love to sleep though.

    My problem is I can fall asleep really easy~just at the wrong times-lol!

  2. I usually fall asleep on the couch before I have finished my program. Oooh that makes me mad.

    If I wake up and can’t go back to sleep, I just watch tv (I only say tv because it keeps me calm) then I fall back to sleep. If I try to go back to sleep on purpose, I will lay there with my eyes closed what seems like hours.

    That is what I do too~unless it is Desperate Housewives-lol! I have had my nap in and I am up at 1:17 a.m. doing homework sheets-lol!

  3. I laid awake all night a couple of nights ago and it almost killed me. I have a good friend with a major sleep problem. She is hardly able to function sometimes.

    It is a major problem. But, part of the problem is me and my habits. I really need to work on this: for my health! Of course, right now I sometimes just lay awake with Patch while he is awake or while he is asleep, just to listen to him sleeping. 😦

Leave a Reply

