Blog Party Time

Ultimate Blog Party 2008

During the week of March 7-14, 2008, 5 Minutes for Mom is hosting the “Ultimate Blog Party” where bloggers write a little post about themselves and then sign Mr. Linky over at 5 Minutes for Mom inviting other bloggers to stop by. This is our opportunity to meet new friends and party blogger-style at the Ultimate Blog Party 2008!

party-blog-style.jpg

Most everything you ever wanted to know about me is included in my blog! I am going to share these things with you by sending you to the proper pages and/or posts so you can learn more about me. Welcome to my world at Mercedes’ World! Let the party begin!

  • About Me: To learn more about me, you should check out my About Me Page. It includes who I am, what I do, and what I love. Great pictures and slideshows are included. Come on over and check me out!

  • Why I Blog: Want to know why I blog? Or my disclaimer? Check out my Why I Blog Page. Includes a hilarious (but silly) video there too!

  • Out of the Mouths of Babes: I am a Kindergarten teacher and I hear some of the funniest and sweetest things children will say. If you enjoy this, Check out my Out of the Mouths of Babes Page. Feel free to add anything to our ongoing list!

  • Dogs: I love animals and especially dogs. I have an 11 year old Dalmatian~Patch. He is my life. I have a lot of posts about Patch, especially about his journey for the last 3 months. He has been sick and was diagnosed with Lymphoma, but we switched Vets and he was correctly diagnosed~NOT lymphoma. I also love humor, pictures, and poems about dogs. Check out my Dogs Page to learn more!

  • Blinkies: I love blinkies. The blinkies I collect describe me. If you want to see who I am Blinkie-Style, check out my Blinkies Page.

  • Memes: I have become addicted to memes. I participate in memes daily now. Check out my Daily Blog Memes Page to see which memes I participate in and to learn more about memes. I have also created a new site that I host two memes at. Feel free to visit me at Mercedes Rocks where I host Scrumptious Sunday and Hump Day Humor.

  • Guest Book: Please sign my Guest Book! I love visitors and comments!

  • Where Else am I?: I have a few other places that I am located at too. Feel free to browse through my other homes.

friends-in-computer.jpg

There are some awesome prizes that will be awarded at this year’s Ultimate Blog Party. If I have to choose, my top six picks would be:

  1. #24: Blog Design by Sweet ‘n Simple Design: I would use this for Mercedes Rocks.

  2. #60: $25 gift certificate from Amazon.com by Judy at Welcome to My World of Dreams. I love to read!

  3. # 9: $20 gift certificate to FeeFiFoto by FeeFiFoto. You know I will be putting a picture of Patch (my dalmatian) on it!

  4. #91: Burt’s Bees Naturally Ageless skin care line by Geggie at So, What Else? What Else? What Else? I love Burt’s Bees.

  5. #103: Pink Brick Box Play Set provided by Lego. I would use this in my Kindergarten classroom.

  6. #116: Autographed Copy of True Believer by Nicholas Sparks and a $5 Starbucks Gift Card by Amy at Signs, Miracles and Wonders. I love Nicholas Sparks and Starbucks!

I hope you have enjoyed yourself at my Blog-Party at Mercedes’ World! Please come back anytime!

nablopomo-pink-words.gif

28 Responses

  1. Cool! I have my blog party scheduled for the first part of next week!!!

    Woohoo! Looking forward to it!

  2. Nicetameetcha! i’m jayedee from the sunshine state! party on dudette! lol and if you like chickens……stop by the lost world and check out the giveaway i have going this week!

    Thanks for partying with me! I had fun at your party too! I believe I will have to pass on the Chicken Giveaway! Toodles!

  3. Great party post. I have got to get mine up. You always come up with cute stuff. Must be the teacher in you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    As usual~I joined because I saw it on your page and checked it out-lol! Thanks for the compliment! Love ya!

  4. Howdy friend-

    Wonderful party post- I love the cartoon that has the man holding his computer and it says I love my computer because my friends live in it. Priceless.

    Chow for now

    Most of my friends do live in there now-lol! Toodles!

  5. Hi! Just stopping by to grab some grub! Most of my friends live in my computer too. Now I’m making even more “invisible friends”. Please stop by and visit my party!

    Thanks for coming over! I had a great time at your party! Keep up the good work with working in early intervention with children that are at risk of developmental delays! That is awesome!

  6. Hi Mercedes! Thanks for visiting my blog. I’ll be sure to come back by! Have a great weekend.

    You’re Welcome! Hope to see you again!

  7. Hey Mercedes, what a beautiful name! Thanks so much for stopping by at my blog. I love the computer because my friends live in it. What a hoot. Wow autographed copy True Believer, I hadn’t even seen that.

    Thanks for the compliment, but Mercedes is my online name. Meredith is my real name! BTW~my Mom’s name is Dee. I love Nicholas Sparks! Thanks for coming to the party!

  8. Thanks so much for stopping by my site! It’s so good to meet another southern gal!

    Woohoo for southern chicks!

  9. where in tn are you? (i saw you were from tn on southernpixies blog)… i’m in memphis… always nice to meet other southerners!! anyway, happy blogging and paryting!!

    Thanks for coming over! I went to your party! Great lists! I also answered your question over there! Nice to meet ya! Come on back anytime!

  10. I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

    Thanks for stopping by! I love chocolate! I love your homemade placemats with pockets-too cool! Living in Australia~my boyfriend’s aunt and uncle are there now. They went for a 6 week vacation. They go quite often!

  11. Great party you have going on. I will have to stop back when I have some more time. BTW I have met Nicholas Sparks and have a photo with him, maybe one day I will post it. He was a pleasure to meet, as wonderful as his writing and not bad to look at!!

    Thanks! Too cool! I just started reading Dear John last night. I had to stop because I was already in a sad mood (Patch~my dog, wasn’t feeling well) and the book started off sad. I’ll have to pick it back up when I am happy-lol! Thanks for stopping by!

  12. aloha

    Hello!

  13. Hi – thanks for coming by my blog party! It takes another school teacher to truly appreciate a Green Eggs and Ham Party! LOL ๐Ÿ™‚

    No doubt! I will eat them if I am the only one who makes them. When the whole class makes them, I magically run out because they love them! *wink*

  14. I started Dear John the other day. Keep reading it gets happier. I am really enjoying it, as I do all of Sparks books. Sorry to hear about Patch.

    I will continue real soon! Thanks you for your kind words about Patch! It’s been a wild roller coaster ride! Have a great day!

  15. it’s just like a block party isn’t it? everyone gets to meet every one. i like that.

    You said it! I’m not sure if I will be able to meet everyone~this is one big Block/Blog Party! Thanks for stopping by! Come back anytime!

  16. Got here thru the blog party 2008! woo hoo! Just wanted to pop in and say HI. I’m Niki ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great week! Your blog is awesome!

    Thanks for stopping by! I went to your party too! I love Arizona! You are a very busy woman! Awesome!

  17. great party! I LOVE your computer hugging cartoon!! Hope you have an awesome week!

    Thank you! Whew~you are one busy lady! Eight kids and all the blogging too! I admire you! Come on back anytime!

  18. Happy Party and thanks for stopping by. I visited your “out of the mouth’s of babe’s” site… what fun. I was a preschool teacher for years and miss all the fun things the kids say. We should write a book!

    BTW… since you like to read, check out the contest we’re having at The Long and the Short of It. $100 worth of gift certificates to be given away ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’ve bookmarked you so I could come back and visit more later.

    I so enjoyed to food and drink at your party with Liam! Thanks for stopping by!

  19. Happy UBP!! My friends live in my computer too. God bless you for being a Kindergarten teacher… don’t know if I could handle that many at once~!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by and for the nice compliment! I love you recipes and art at your place. Maybe you would like to participate in Scrumptious Sunday at Mercedes Rocks. Check it out on my right side bar!

  20. What a fun blog! I admire you for being a Kindergarten teacher. You have a special gift. God bless! Please visit my site too at http://www.pearlgirls.info Thanks!

    Thanks for stopping by! You have a very inspirational site! I really admire you for Pearl Girls!

  21. Great prize list! Hope you get your top choice. Good luck in the drawing and thank you for stopping by to say thank you! I really appreciate that.

    Thanks for coming over! I don’t know how you do it~but you are awesome! Thanks again for all of your dedication and hard work!

  22. Hi there,
    What a cute place you have here! Thanks for stopping by my “Party Post” earlier… Ok, much earlier! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I am finally getting my hellos out. It’s nice to meet you. I love dogs too!

    Hey! Thanks for popping in! Whew, I don’t know if I will ever get caught up on my replies-lol! Come on back anytime!

  23. Cute site! I totally understand the “dog love”! I have a beagle named Sloppy Joe who I adore. I’m going to go look through your “out of the mouths of babes” page now!

    Woohoo~another party goer! Thanks for coming over! I enjoyed your party and will be back!

  24. hey, welcome to the party and hope you’re having a blast. Do call me Ivan Girl and I’m from Manila, Philippines.

    I love your blog. ๐Ÿ™‚ Pleased to meet you! Will definitely visit you again.

    Do stop by my blog and join me for the party… ๐Ÿ™‚
    UBP 2008

    Have Fun!

    Woohoo~I get to go to the Philippines! SO exciting! You have such a beautiful family! Your new edition is so precious! Thanks for partying with me! Come on back anytime!

  25. Thanks for inviting me to you party! I am enjoying your blog…especially “out of the mouth of babes” too funny!

    stop on over at my party…cupcakes and milk for all!!!

    Thank you! I love the food at your place~not much of a diet drinker though-even though I should be-lol! My drink of choice is SunDrop-not located everywhere though. Loaded with caffeine! Thanks for stopping by! Come on back anytime!

  26. Hey there – I write an empowering girl blot at So Sioux Me – please stop by. A kindergarten teacher would be a great perspective to add in our comments.

    Thanks for visiting! You are doing great things for Moms with daughters! Kudos to you!

  27. Mercedes, thank you for coming to my blog party!!!

    And Missy the Cat says to say MEOW to her friend Patch!

    You’re welcome! Patch is Woofing back!

  28. Love the graphic.

    Still hopping from blog to blog… my goal is to post at each blog at least once. Nice to meet you. Happy blogging!

    Thanks for stopping by! Boy~you are gonna be busy-lol! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

