Friday’s Feast #3

fridays-feast-button.gif

FRIDAY’S FEAST #3

Appetizer

If you could be any current celebrity for one whole week, who would you want to be?

No one-lol! Too much stress!

Soup

On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 being highest), how much do you enjoy talking on the phone?

About a five I guess. Sometimes people call me wanting to jabber on more than I do. I listen. If I call someone~I state my reason for calling and continue with the conversation until my mission is accomplished!

Salad

Name a charitable organization to which you have donated (or would like to).

At Christmas, my family always sends in a donation to the American Cancer Society~in honor of my 19 year old cousin who is currently battling Renal Cell Carcinoma and has been for the last 5 years. I also pick an “Angel” to purchase for at Christmas for the Salvation Army. I have already donated to Relay for Life (Cancer Society) pledging a co-worker at school. I have also already donated to the Breast Cancer 3 Day Walk for a cure, pledging a blog buddy of mine, Shades of Pink. After Christmas, I took many items to Goodwill. I am constantly supporting charitable organizations. It makes me feel so good to help others. I am about to start up our Service Learning Project for Kindergarten. We will be getting donations for the local Animal Shelters. Woohoo!

Main Course

What is a food you like so much you could eat it every single day for a month?

Hmmmm~this one is hard. I believe I could eat peanutbutter & jelly sandwiches every day. It’s gotta be grape jelly with BBQ chips on the side. Yummy!

Dessert

Have you or anyone in your family had the flu this year?

I’m not sure if it was the flu or not, but on my Dad’s side, there was quite a bit of sickness. I believe it was mostly stomach viruses. One of my best friends is recovering from the flu!

more about memes

More Friday’s Feast

nablopomo-pink.gif

6 Responses

  1. Great feast. PB&J with BBQ chips? Hmm … sounds yummy to me! 🙂 Happy Friday!

    Thanks for coming over! Ice cream is a definite I could eat daily too! Come back anytime!

  2. I am not a fan of PB&J—-I had a peanut allergy when I was little, and now that i can have peanuts, I’d rather have just crunchy peanut butter alone. My Mom could say this, though—-she does eat a PB sandwich almost every day!

    You have a nice list of charities.

    Enjoyed the feast!

    Bless everyone who has peanut allergies! It’s gotta be tough! Cheers to your Mom! Thanks for stopping by! Thanks for checking out Mercedes Rocks too! I hope to see you there!

  3. Enjoyed your feast! Have a good weekend. 🙂

    Your feast brought back memories of my childhood in church! Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Great Friday Feast. You always have good answers.

    Thank you! I was a little late on this one! You always have great lists!

  5. I also am passionate about Relay for Life. The school I work for hosted it a couple of years in a row and I helped out the best that I could.

    Thanks for visiting. I believe I support the fight against cancer (any kind) the most!

Leave a Reply

