Are You a TRUE Elementary School Teacher?

teacher.png

  1. Do you ask your guests if they have remembered their scarves and mittens as they leave your home? Not really

  2. Do you move your dinner partner’s glass away from the edge of a table? Of course

  3. Do you ask if anyone needs to go to the bathroom as you enter a theater with a group of friends? Sometimes

  4. Do you hand a tissue to anyone who sneezes? If I am near a tissue box I have been known to do this

  5. Do you refer to “Happy Hour” as “Snack Time”? No-I refer to “Happy Hour” as “Happy Hour” and enjoy it-lol!

  6. Do you declare “no cuts” when a shopper squeezes ahead of you in a checkout line? I am thinking that!

  7. Do you say “I like the way you did that” to the mechanic who repairs your car nice? Of course

  8. Do you ask “Are you sure you did your best?” to the mechanic who fails to repair your car to your satisfaction? My mechanic never fails

  9. Do you sing the “Alphabet Song” to yourself as you look up a number in the phone book? Most definitely!

  10. Do you say everything twice? I mean, do you repeat everything? Uh~yes I do-a lot…Uh~yes I do-a lot

  11. Do you fold your spouse’s fingers over the coins as you hand him/her the money at a tollbooth? Haven’t been in this situation

  12. Do you ask a quiet person at a party if he/she has something to share with the group? Yes~but not in those exact words. I might say: So, how does that make you feel? ROFL!

  13. Do you make little turkey names for everyone at your family’s Holiday Dinner? I do for all of the little turkeys-children

  14. Do you find yourself explaining to a cashier why you bought 24 boxes of crayons when they were on sale? ALWAYS for any of my school purchases

  15. Do neighbors drop off empty coffee cans, margarine cups, Leggs eggs, milk bottle cartons, scraps of material, and old newspapers at your house? Neighbors don’t, but my family sure does!

  16. Do your slippers have fuzzy little animal faces on them? Yes~dalmatians!

  17. Does your refrigerator door look like a military command center because it is covered with notes, calendars, coupons, phone numbers, and a thousand other things? Most definitely!

  18. When you are in a theater, do you often turn around and “schuss” the people behind you? I don’t say anything, but I do give them “the look”

  19. Do you often browse through toy stores and children’s clothing stores even though you don’t have any children? All of the time. I am always purchasing toys for my classroom too!

  20. Is one of the drawers in your kitchen full of pencils, pens, crayons, markers, erasers, glue, etc.? Yes~a large one too

  21. Have you stopped at the curb to pick up discarded old shelves, bookcases, file cabinets, or magazine racks? I never have stopped to pick anything up, but I have often thought about it

  22. When everyone else at the beach is catching up on the latest novels by Grisham, are you cutting little oak tag people for your September bulletin board? Of course

  23. Do you know exactly how many Oreo cookies are in a package and how many jelly beans are in a jar? I’m getting pretty good at this. At Christmas with Jedd’s family, we have 3 or 4 containers with various food items in them. Whoever guesses the closest wint the container of goodies and has to bring back that container with new goodies the next Christmas. I won two containers last Christmas-woohoo!

  24. When you get your first paycheck in September, does it remind you that it’s also a job, not just what you like to do? Hhhhmmm~this is true, but I am just glad it’s payday~since I only get paid once a month

  25. Do you have at least a dozen colorful sweaters and sweatshirts for each of the holidays…including Flag Day? Most definitely~sweatshirts and T-shirts! I wore 3 different Dr. Seuss T-shirts this week!

books-with-apple.jpg
nablopomo-black-words.gif
2 Responses

  1. Cute teacher list.!!

    Thanks!

  2. Had to laugh! A lot of that is so true. Have you ever wanted to tell kids at the grocery store to quit running in the halls? Great post! I liked the Friday Feast too.

    Most definitely. I figured you could related to this post! LOL!

Leave a Reply

