Dr. Seuss Quotes

woman-on-computer.gif

Thursday Thirteen #2

Dr. Seuss Quotes

In honor of Dr Seuss’s Birthday (3-2-1904)

and Read Across America

  1. “Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”

  2. “Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.”

  3. “The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”

  4. “You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. You are the guy who’ll decide where to go.”

  5. “Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the things you can think up if only you try!”

  6. “From there to here, and here to there, funny things are everywhere.”

  7. “I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.”

  8. “Don’t give up. I believe in you all. A person’s a person no matter how small.”

  9. “I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!”

  10. “I know up on top you are seeing great sights, but down on the bottom we, too, should have rights!”

  11. “I meant what I said, and I said what I meant. An elephant’s faithful, one hundred percent.”

  12. “Today was good. Today was fun. Tomorrow is another one.”

  13. “Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting. So… get on your way.”

    Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

more about memes

nablopomo-blue.png

11 Responses

  1. I have been looking for the perfect quote to paint on my kitchen wall…and I think you’ve given me many!!!

    Glad to help! You have a great list of who you are! I love the pics too! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. #1 is my absolute favor. i’m going to quote it on my site!

    Go for it! I absolutely love your site! Thanks for coming over!

  3. When I was leaving for college, my youth leaders gave me the book The Places You’ll Go signed by a bunch of my friends. I aboslute love that book (along with many other Dr. Seuss’ ones). He really did pack a lot of great insight into his fun to read books.

    He sure did! He is awesome. I love that book~but it is too long to read to Kindergarteners~a better book for older children, and graduation! Thanks for visiting!

    • This book is NOT too long to read with Kinders. I read it to my Pre-K’ers each year. They listen and are completely enthralled with it!

  4. I love Dr. Suess…

    #6 & #12 are from One Fish Two Fish one of my favorites!

    I need to read that story tomorrow! We have so many to read-lol.

  5. I truly love Dr. S…..I wish I had every book out there at home!!!!

    I just read Horton Hears a Who for the first time today! I love it!

  6. I love Dr Seuss so much. Now it is Thursday and that means Dr. Seuss is almost up at your school and you HAVE to post all about it. I hope you took pictures. Please tell me you did.

    I took some~but not as many as I should have! Crazy Kids-lol!

  7. I meant to say Dr. Seuss week. I wish we could edit comments after they’re posted. HA

    No doubt. I go back to comments I have made and I am shocked at my mis-spelled words! LOL!

  8. Love Dr Seuss! I give a copy of “The Places You’ll Go” to everyone I know who’s about to graduate from school.

    One duck, two duck, red duck, blue duck?

    You are so funny! We read that book today~minus the ducks, plus the fish-lol!

  9. Sharon here, not Rusty: I love Dr. Seuss! I use several of his books every year, The Lorax, The Butter Battle Book (I think I have that right), Ten Apples on Top, To Think it happened on Mulberry Street…….

    Great list!!

    WOW! I am behind on my Dr. Seuss reading! I believe I can honestly say that I haven’t read any of these books. I will be in the very near future!

  10. I love The Doc too…
    I would not like them here or there.
    I would not like them anywhere.
    I do not like Brussel Sprouts and ham.
    I do not like them, Sam-I-am.
    🙂

    Thanks for coming over! You are too much! LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

