Happy Anniversary

Happy Three Years, Jedd! I love you!

jedd-and-i.jpg

(Memorial Day 2007-my how we’ve grown-lol)

20 Tidbits about Jedd and I

1. Jedd and I have know each other for about 5 years

2. We met when I worked at the Liquor Store adjacent to his store. He owns a Tobacco Express Covenience Store.

3. We knew each other for two years before we ever started dating

4. I always thought his name was Jeb

5. Three years ago, I worked at a Delicatessan by day and “bar” by night. Jedd came in one Friday night and we talked a bit. The next morning, I went to his store to see him, after I dropped Patch off for his bath. He said he had a golf tournement that day and a card tournement night night. Busy man-lol.

6. The following Tuesday I was sent to his store to get change for the”bar”. We talked more and he said he would be by after he got off of work. He did and we hung out. I found out his real name is Jedd-hehe.

7. A monthish later I was at his house and encountered food poisoning. It was really bad! He stuck with me through it and afterwards. Must be love-lol!

8. I met his family the following Easter Sunday! They loved me! Pictures from that day:

jedd2.jpg

jedd.jpg

9. A birthday with his family is like a Christmas with my family

10. Jedd and I both had our own houses that we rented. When we decided we should live together, Jedd said he would move in with me, so that if it didn’t work out, I would still have my place and he would be the one to have to worry about finding another place-thinking of Patch and I-how sweet!

11. Jedd is a nickname that originates from his first and middle name that began when he was just a baby. His name is Joseph Edward. His Grandmother called him Jo-Ed (only in Tennessee-lol), which she later shortened to Jedd.

12. When Jedd’s Papaw passed away a year and a half ago, Jedd’s mother and grandmother asked me if they could put me in the obituary as Jedd’s fiance.

13. Jedd purchases everything with cash. No payments on anything!

14. Jedd loves Patch so much! They go on daily rides and sometimes they go on two or three daily rides…in the Patchmobile.

15. Jedd drives the Patchmobile or the old truck and wants me to drive the newer car-Maxima~so I will be in the safest vehicle.

16. Jedd is a sports nut. He especially loves football, baseball, basketball, and golf. He also knows about everything history and trivia about these sports.

17. Jedd loves to golf. He may not be the best, but if the weather permits and he isn’t working, you will find him on the golf course.

18. Jedd also unloads the dishwasher, folds the clothes out of the dryer, and mows the yard~little bit of help!

19. He also loves to watch sitcoms~old and new~ and can remember each episode almost word for word. He is into watching the History Channel too. He has too much time on his hands-lol! TV~sitcoms, sports, history & Golf!

20. He also gets in a nap almost daily. He doesn’t work too many hours at the store. At least not as many hours as I put in at school! I sometimes wish I had his life-hehe!

Did I mention that Jedd loves Patch?

img_0050.jpg

Here’s to you, Jedd! We Salute You,

Mr. Man of Our Life!

I am participating in NaBloPoMo for the month of March.

31 posts in 31 days.

The theme for March is lists.

nablo0308_120x90.jpg

5 Responses

  1. Congratulations on your three years together. It looks like you guys are meant for each other. Any wedding plans in the future?

    I guess Patch is doing fine. I haven’t heard you blog about him being sick for awhile.

    Thank you! Not sure about wedding plans yet. Marriage is the number one reason for divorce-lol! Patch is doing good! I just took him to New Doc for a bath, nails clipped, and certain glands squeezed (you wanted to know that didn’t you?). Thank you for asking! WOOF!

  2. That’s a great list and a great first NaBloPoMo post! You make such a cute couple. You look just like I pictured you–cute and petite. A man who loves your dog–now that’s really important!!! He’s a keeper.

    Thanks! I’m not sure about the petite part anymore-lol! Have a great weekend!

  3. That is a wonderful tribute to your man and a great first post for March! You guys are a cute couple!

    Thank You!

  4. Awww happy 3 years and many more!

    Thank you, Thank you very much! 🙂

  5. Congratulations! What a wonderful post! You two make a VERY cute couple!!!! You both are very fortunate to have each other and Patch!

    Thank you so much! I just realized that the links I sent you to about Patch’s update didn’t work. They should work now. Do you ever read People magazine? There is a great article in the Feb. 9 edition (i believe) about a family that has 6 children in the autism spectrum. WOW! Toodles, Mere!

Leave a Reply

