Cell Phone Etiquette

saturday_six-header.jpg

Saturday Six #2

1. How often do you talk on your cell phone when you are driving? Of those times, how often are you using “hands-free” equipment like Bluetooth or ear buds?

I am not on the road a whole lot. If I do use the phone, it is for a brief moment. When I am on the road for a longer period of time and it is necessary for me to use my phone, I use my Bluetooth ear piece.

2. Considering your most recent “close calls” caused by other drivers, would you say that the majority of the trouble-making drivers were using their cell phones at the time, too old to be driving, too young to be driving, or generally just not paying attention?

Generally just NOT paying attention. I am a defensive driver, I expect other drivers to not be paying attention, so I am always paying close attention.

3. Do you favor a law that makes it illegal to use a cell phone behind the wheel at all — even when operating “hands-free?” Why or why not?

Not sure if I am ready for that just yet. I do know that hands free isn’t safe either, because some still have to use their hands to dial the number. Also, are we really paying attention to the road 100% as we talk on the phone? If it does become a law~so be it and I will follow that road law too. 🙂

4. Take the quiz: How’s Your Cell Phone Etiquette?

Your Cell Phone Etiquette is 19% Bad, 81% Good

You are practically a cell phone saint. You never annoy the people around you.

Everyone should have phone manners as good as yours. And you sure wish they did!

5. Where was the last inappropriate place (such as a movie theater or museum), where you heard someone else’s cell phone go off?

At staff meetings, during school hours, and at inservice. How hard is it to turn your phone ringer off, or at least put it on vibrate? One time I had to appear in court as support for someone else, and the lawyer’s phone kept ringing. The judge didn’t like it one bit. There is a thing called an OFF button.

6. Where was the last inappropriate place where your own cell phone embarrassed you by going off when you thought you had turned it off?

My phone is always on vibrate…thank goodness

nablopomo-pink.gif
2 Responses

  1. I’m 89% good 11% bad. I rarely use my cell phone tho, so I’m not sure how accurate that is.

    As accurate as it can be-lol! WOOF!

  2. Yes, I wish people would use the off button more.

    You can find my answers: ::here::

    Have a great week!

    Definitely! Coming over now!

Leave a Reply

