Scrumptious Sunday 2nd Inspiration

          

scrumptious-sunday.jpg

         

I posted about Jedd’s Birthday Dinner last week and now I believe I am going to create my own Sunday Meme: Scrumptious Sunday. I found another meme with this title, but the owner gives you one item, then you post a recipe that includes that food item. This meme is just going to be me telling you what we had for Sunday Dinner at Jedd’s parents house. My good friend has given me many hiliarous Southern~Beverly Hillbillies~descriptions that I will use from time to time too. Thanks Diamondhog! This week I went alone because Jedd had to work (he works one Sunday each month).

 

What’s Going With Sweet Tea in Tennessee this Sunday

                

grilled-bone-in-porkchops.jpg

           

  • Grilled Bone in Pork Chops

  • Macaroni and Cheese

  • Potato Cakes

  • Green Beans

  • Corn

  • Stir Fry Asparagus

  • Rolls

  • Chocolate cake with cholate frosting with shaved white chocolate bark on top and strawberries

  

chocolate-cake-and-white-chocolate-on-top.jpg

                 

We used to have a few more items each week along with about three desserts, but Jedd’s sister-in-law and Daddy are dieting-big time. I meant to take my camera and take a pic of the food, but it was a crazy morning. I locked myself out of the house with no car keys, so I had to walk next door to get the landlord’s key. I have set a key out intending to hide it outside, since Jedd and I have done this like 8 times total.  I did hide it today. Also I was returning the key, Jedd called and didn’t have the store key and came home before I left. We had to search for his keys too. I believe it was meant to be for us not to leave the house-LOL!

           

more about memes

2 Responses

  1. LOL!! Everything sounds so yummy..

    My Dad used to keep a spare set of keys to his El Camino baby around his neck on a long chain (think dog tag length)

    LOL! My dad has a spare key to his car everywhere~on his keychain, in his wallet, and various other places! Are ya gonna participate in NaBloPoMo in March? Have I already asked you this? I hope you do! The more the merrier (that word doesn’t look right-lol) and to help me become more accountable, no wait that’s you, Accountable-LOL!

  2. Oh my word–that sounds so good. I bet it was delicious.

    Too delicious~how am I ever gonna lose weight this way? ROFL!

Leave a Reply

