Saturday Six

          

saturday_six-header.jpg 

      

Here is another Saturday meme I will be participating in. This is the Saturday Six at Patrick’s Place. Patrick has a theme each Saturday that includes six questions about that theme. One of the questions includes a quiz (like blogthings). I like this meme, I just wish that today it had been posted yesterday or at least early this morning.  Enjoy.

              

1. When you’re going to have a regular glazed doughnut, do you prefer it hot, cold or room temperature?

Ooohhhh~Jedd and I love hot, fresh glazed doughnuts from Krispy Kreme. We always try to find some when we are on vacation.

       

2. If you see a box of a dozen doughnuts, and there are no objections from the others in the room, can you stop at just one doughnut?

Yes I can, unless Jedd and I are alone and we just picked up some hot fresh glazed doughnuts-lol!

             

3. Which spelling do you prefer for the treat: doughnut or donut? Which do you see most often?

It doesn’t really mater to me. Doughnuts~Unless it is Dunkin’ Donuts!

               

4. Take the quiz: What Donut are You?


You Are a Glazed Donut

Okay, you know that you’re plain – and you’re cool with that.You prefer not to let anything distract from your sweetness.Your appeal is understated yet universal. Everyone digs you.And in a pinch, you’ll probably get eaten.

       

5. When was the last time you had this specific kind of donut?

It actually has been awhile. I’m guessing almost a year when we went to Gatlinburg.

                

6. If you worked in a donut store, and had to make them as part of your job, how long do you think it would take you – if at all – to become sick of even looking at a donut?

Years ago~like about 15ish, I did work at The Donut Palace. I never knew until then that most doughnuts were fried. And to see the huge box of lard/grease we put in the deep fryer really grossed me out. It took me awhile before I actually started eating doughnuts again. Of course, that was during my major obsession with weight and exercise. Those days are definitely gone now-LOL!

 

  more about memes 

                   

More Saturday Six

6 Responses

  1. OT: Cool new layout!!!

    Thanks chicadee! I needed more space for my pages and their complete titles! LYMI!

  2. Hey, I’m a bostom creme.. love the layout.

    Mmmmmm~yummy! Thank you!

  3. I’m a Glazed Donut! 😀

    Woohoo!

  4. I like this page layout too, but I’d miss the custom header picture.

    I so miss my custom header picture. I might have to do like you and list my pages to get my picture back.

  5. Now you’ve got me wanting a donut. HA

    mmmmmm~yummy!

  6. I just did my first Saturday Six too! 🙂 I agree with you … a hot Krispy Kreme … Yum!! Can you believe they opened one near me and it shut down after only about a year? What is wrong with people!!??!!? Of course … we do have a Dunkin Donut on just about every corner around here! 😉

    We don’t have one officially, but sometimes they deliver to convenience stores. Not for me! I haven’t done Saturday Six for today~waiting for it to post. Thanks for stopping by! Come back anytime!

Leave a Reply

