Drug Tests for Welfare/Disability Benefits

    

This is so true and should be required for ones (at least some) that receive welfare and/or disability checks.

I DO HAVE TO PASS A URINE TEST FOR MY JOB….. BUT I AGREE 100%Like a lot of folks in this state, I have a job. I work, they pay me.
I pay my taxes and the government distributes my taxes as it sees fit.
In order to get that paycheck, I am required to pass a random urine test with which I have no problem. What I do have a problem with is the distribution of my taxes to people who don’t have to pass a urine test.
Shouldn’t one have to pass a urine test to get a welfare check because I have to pass one to earn it for them? Please understand, I have no problem with helping people get back on their feet. I do, on the other hand, have a problem with helping someone sitting on their ASS, drinking and/or doing drugs, while I work. 

Can you imagine how much money the state would save if people had to pass a urine test to get a public assistance check ?

This is an email forward. I used to work at a liquor store.  On the 1st and 3rd of every month, many people that received welfare and/or disability checks would come in to cash their checks.  Many of these people didn’t seem disabled to me at all.  Then I found out that some get a disability check for being an alcoholic.  WOW~and they would come into a liquor store to cash their check AND purchase liquor-alcohol.  Some of the people were cashing their welfare checks (usually meaning they didn’t have a job).  These same people would come in and cash checks written directly to them for WORK they had done…Working without the IRS knowing~getting paid “cash”…benefiting them and their “employers”.  How convenient.  I believe these people should pass random urine drug tests and if the government really wanted to catch some at fraud~hire an employee to sit at any liquor store that cashes checks on the 1st and 3rd of any month. 

What are your thoughts?

2 Responses

  1. I totally agree! The issue may arise when someone is taking a prescribed narcotic to help them with pain. I’m not sure what would have to take place to make drug testing for those on disability come together (a lot of paper work I’m sure).

    The area that would be easy (and I believe should be done) is in the area of alcohol above a certain % in their blood stream. If they are in that much pain/depression, etc. alcohol will make it worse in the long run and they need to be seeing a doctor.

    As far as welfare goes, DEFINITELY NO DRUGS & ALCOHOL. You’ve got my vote on that! I’d like to see cigarettes taken away too but I’d probably be stoned to death at the mere suggestion of it where I live.

    What YOU said!

Leave a Reply

