I’ll Wait For You

    

heavens-gate2.jpg

“I’LL WAIT FOR YOU”

I got to the gate of heaven today,

after we said goodbye

I began to miss you terribly,

because I heard you cry.

Suddenly there was an angel,

and she asked me to enter heaven’s gate

I asked her if I could stay outside

for someone who would be late

I wouldn’t make much noise you see,

I wouldn’t bark or howl

I’ll only wait here patiently

and play with my tennis ball

The angel said I could stay right here

and wait for you to come

Because heaven just wouldn’t be heaven

if I went in alone

So I’ll wait right here,

you take your time, but keep

me in your heart

Because heaven just wouldn’t be heaven

without you to warm my heart.

 Author Unknown

heavens-gate.jpg

This poem is dedicated to those who have lost a pet or are going through losing a pet.

      

3 Responses

  1. Hello,
    Just wanted to tell you that this is so good. My mother in law lost her dog a few weeks ago.

    Oh~please send her doggy hugs! Hope this poem helps. Thanks for stopping by!

    WOOF!

  2. Sorry so late responding. I sure will. She is missing it even though my sister in law (stays with her) had gotten her another pup. Believe it was a little too soon, because even my sister in law’s dog (who was mom to the one killed) is mad at my sister in law.
    Have a good day.

    WOW! I hope things get better! IMO-yes it was too soon for a new puppy-for your mother and Mom dog.

  3. Hi…
    I lost my BINGO…. My love… Very very touchy poem…. I cried.. Yes I will meet my BINGO up there for sure… I miss him lots… 😦

    I can understand how u must be feeling… It feels like hell.. U too will surely meet PATCH up there….

Leave a Reply

