We Found Your Dog

                            

An old, tired-looking dog wandered into the yard.  I could tell from his collar and well-fed belly that he had  a home. He followed me into the house, down the hall, and fell asleep in a corner.

napping-dog1.jpg


An hour later, he went to the door, and I let him out.

The next day he was back, resumed his position  in the hall, and slept for an hour. This continued for several weeks.

Curious, I pinned a note to his collar:

“Every afternoon your dog comes to my house for a nap.”

The next day he arrived with a different note pinned to his collar:

“He lives in a home with ten children — he’s trying to catch up on his sleep.  Can I come with him tomorrow?”

This is an email forward from my Mom. 

This dog looks so much like Patch and the way Patch sleeps.

 

Do you have any funny animal stories to share?

3 Responses

  1. Very funny!! LOL 😀

    Hehe! WOOF!

  2. Yikes! I thought it WAS Patch! ha!

    Doesn’t it look like him? I’m gonna bother you like I did Accountable-lol.

    Why doesn’t your pic or name link to your site? You should be linkable-hehe. Happy New Year!

  3. You got me. I thought the story was true. Nice story though. And it does look like Patch.

    It sure does…kinda freaky! WOOF!

Leave a Reply

