Happy Birthday Patch!

happy-birthday.jpg

Today is Patch’s “unofficial” birthday. I acquired him 10 and 1/2 years ago. He was a stray…and strayed right to me…and we’ve been together ever since.

lilbit-1.jpg

The Doc gave him an approximate age and I gave him a birthday! He is 11 years old today! He is doing much better now. He doesn’t shake or cry in pain. He is wobbly~not sure if it is arthritis or the meds. He takes 1 20mg of prednisone a day and 1 50mg of tramadol twice a day. Thanks to everyone for all of your thoughts and prayers! Happy New Year Patch…and Happy Birthday to you too! I love you! WOOF!

happy-new-year-2008.jpg

7 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Patch!

    From, Crabby Clarabella & Abendigo

    Thank you Crabby Clarabella and Abendigo~Here kitty kitty-lol!

  2. Happy Birthday Patch…and Happy New Year!

    Gus and Ridley

    Thank you Gus and Ridley~WOOF!

  3. Happy Bday Patch! Happy New Year to you and your family!

    Thanks you! Happy New Year to you and your family too!

    WOOF!

    p.s. is your pic not-linkable to your blog intentionally? I am obsessed with this for some reason…OCD in me!

  4. Happy Birthday Patch. Wow, you don’t look a day over 5. Hope you and your mommy have a great 2008!

    Right back at ya! Thanks for the compliment~Mom says she is gonna start calling me Patchless~since I am “losing” my patch-lol.

  5. A belated Happy Birthday wish Patch! Continued well wishes too! Sending up a little prayer for you!

    Thank you Pink Biz! I assume you saw my announcements~I just haven’t posted the details of the visit to Doc yet.

    WOOF!

  6. Not intentionally…hmmmm???? Don’t know why it isn’t showing up because I’m pretty sure it was before. I love the pic of Patch on the couch!

    Hehe~Patch on the couch-doesn’t it look like him?

    Your pic shows up but when I click on your name it says this address is invalid~it doesn’t go to your page…things that make you go hhhhmmmm.

  7. Happy Birthday Patch – such a cutie. Sounds like you have a really good friend there Mercedes. Hope he gets better. When I got my dog, Shadow, from the pound I didn’t know her birthday either so gave her the date we met. Turns out it was World Animal Day although I didn’t realise it at the time. I treasure every minute I spent with her in her 13 years and she had a few health scares along the way (she suffered badly with arthritis from the age of 4!). Best wishes to Patch for a quick recovery… I feel for what you are all going through.

    Thank you so much zenuria. I’m afraid I have bad news though. Patch has lymphoma.
    Thank you for your kind words, thoughts, and prayers.

    WOOF!

Leave a Reply

