Marathoners

marathoners.jpg 

My younger brother, Joshua,  will be running in the Dallas White Rock Marathon tomorrow morning.  He hopes to qualify for the Boston Marathon. I will be keeping up with the race via WFAA Channel 8 in Dallas and via text message updates.  He and my sister-in-law have become marathoners this year.  They live in Austin, Texas.  They are both attorneys and now marathoners.  Sylvia, my sister-in-law, ran in the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon in San Diego last June.  I used to be the runner in the family, but now I am too lazy-lol. I couldn’t even run half of a mile, let alone 26.2 miles.  Good Luck Joshua! I love and miss you!

Do you have an exercise story or any goals to share?

joshua-and-sylvia.jpg 

4 Responses

  1. Joshua ran 5 miles in 36:13 minutes at 8:39 a.m. He is predicted to run the marathon in 3:09:39.

    Joshua ran 10 miles in 1:11:57 at 9:15 a.m. He is now predicted to run the marathon in 3:08:20.

    Joshua ran at Half 1:34:44. He is now predicted to run the marathon in 3:09:12.

    To qualify for the Boston Marathon, he has to run this marathon in 3 hours and 10 minutes.

    Go Joshua!

  2. Joshua ran 24 miles in 2:58:25. He is now predicted to run the marathon in 3:10:31.

    Joshua ran the 26.2 K Marathon in 3 hours-13 minutes-and 19 seconds! Woohoo!!!!! You go bro!

    He didn’t qualify for the Boston Marathon this time…but there are more marathons in the future.

    I am so proud of him! His first marathon ever and he ran it in 3 hours and 13 minutes-just 3 minutes shy of qualifying for the Boston Marathon! Here are his results-please check it out! I am so proud!

    WOOF!

  3. I know you are. What an accomplishment! Keep us posted.

    Wow!

    Thanks chicadee!

  4. Wow! He must be a born runner and didn’t know it until now. I know you are so very proud!

    Yeah! I used to be the runner~but that went phooey! They are both great~and kicked Katie Holmes butt too!

Leave a Reply

