Unknown Tidbits Meme

 

its-about-me.gif

Fightingwindmills tagged me yesterday. Here are the rules of this particular meme: Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog. Share 7 facts about yourself. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

tidbits1.jpg

1. I had to look up the word meme. I am still confused as to why this is a meme. πŸ™‚

2. The word meme reminds me of my friend’s step-mother. We call her meme. Her real name is Mary.

3. I was born 5 weeks early and weighed 4 lbs 10 oz. I was born with hydrocephalus-water on the brain.

4. My father was born with Polio. He lived his childhood in and out of hospitals having surgeries.

5. My mother is an alcoholic. This caused many problems in my childhood. I basically raised my younger brother from the time I was 10 years old and he was 6 years old. I miss my younger brother tremendously-he lives in Austin, Texas. My mother has been sober for 15 years. πŸ™‚

6. I have re-connected with my love for genealogy. I have been really busy with this-along with the rest of my sluggish life-NOT-LOL!

7. Along with Fightingwindmills-My boyfriend would be upset (for no reason) if he knew about me blogging and this blog. C’est la vie!

*Read more about me on my About Me page.

Now I will tag the following friends:

1. MKLiquidator

2. Krysti

3. shadesofpink

4. angie

5. teresa

6. me

7. Princess Edamame

tag-your-it.gif

11 Responses

  1. You rock, Mere! Thank you for doing this. I love how our numbers 1, 2 and 7 show that we have the same problems. πŸ˜†

    Cool Beans!

  2. I have no idea what tagging is but I shall attempt to do per your instructions. lol!

    Crazy~Crazy-huh? I just think of it as “tag-your it”. LOL

  3. I shall try, Mercedes…can I think of 7 people?

    LOL!

  4. CRUD! Good thing I came to check ya out mer! I’m tagged?

    Ok….well, I’m pretty boring so y’all better come and ooh and ahh about my boring life.

    And….yeah I don’t think I know 7 MORE people with a BLOG.

    I double tagged some people too~I asked FW the same thing.

  5. I took your tagging challenge–I got tagged TWICE, thank you very much! lol! I don’t know 7 people who haven’t already been tagged!

    I had to double tag some friends since most of my blogging buddies are connected with the same blogging buddies πŸ™‚

  6. Use the “tag surfer” on your dashboard to meet new people. They were supposed to be “random” people anyway! LOL! See it’s just like MLM, you have to go out on the street and hunt people down. *barf*

    Oops-I didn’t know it was random-I guess if I read the directions-lol. Haha! It was random from my list. Oh well. Thanks for the fun game!

  7. Ok I took your challenge. Don’t let me down ladies. Comment please πŸ™‚

    I am coming over to check you out. Whew-I am warn out-did my Black Friday shopping on line and just got in 10 boxes. FUN!

  8. Hey Mercedes, just checking in.. Sure do learn a lot from you guys. Thanks FW. for the tag surfer tip.
    lol everybody.

    Coming over to see you…

  9. 10 boxes?????????? Whaddya get me?

    Pick a gift-any gift πŸ™‚

  10. Hi everybody, did you get us all presents, Mercedes?
    lol!

    I did go overboard! I believe I have enough to go around. I really went overboard with purchasing angels. Anyone collect angels? I have plenty-lol!

  11. I used to work with someone actually named Mercedes. She went by Meme! LOL!! πŸ˜€

    That is hilarious! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

