Happy Birthday Message

Gina at Gina’s Public Diary, my wonderful blogging buddy who is also from Tennessee-woohoo, has posted a wonderful Happy Birthday post to me! My comment to the post was so long, I thought I would also post it here. Here is my response!

Thank you so much! *sniff-tears of joy*
I have been having the wrong sleeping patterns-sleeping for about 3-4 hours and getting up at midnight-sh and staying up for 2-3 hours then going back to sleep for a couple of hours-bad me!

Well I had to get back up to make my birthday cupcakes for school. You know how the birthday person always brings cupcakes-I do too. My Mom usually makes them for me, but I decided to this year. When I was very young-like 5 years old, my Mom made me my birthday cake: Cherry Chip Cake with cherry frosting. I loved it! I said then: “I will have this kind of cake every year from now on. Well I have. One year I ended up with three: my Mom, my aunt, and my Granny all made me one. Only one place in or town still sells this cake mix and frosting-thank goodness! Well~I’m up making my traditional “cake” into cupcakes-lol!

When I first woke up-Patch was awake and up. Looking really good! :) I asked him did he need to go outside or was he just wanting to sing me Happy Birthday. You wouldn’t believe how he started talking. He wanted to sing Happy Birthday and he did a wonderful job of it! Then I took him outside-he was running me around-woohoo! The shot he got today must be the Wonder Dog Shot (Imizol)! My Patchy Poo has made it to my birthday! I am so ecstatic! And then I come over here and see this! I believe this is the best birthday ever and it is only 1:00 a.m!

Gina~thanks again! You are a wonderful friend. And since my comment is pretty long-I believe I will copy, paste, and post to my blog-lol!

BTW~I am 36 years old. All of my students know this, but I told them that if anyone asks tomorrow to tell them I am 29 years old. I’m such a good teacher: teaching my students to lie-lol! It ought to be fun to see what they say tomorrow-hehe!

Thanks to everyone here for my happy birthday wishes!
Happy With Bark Love!
WOOF!

p.s. It is also another one of my blog buddy’s birthday today! I will like to shout out to Fighting Windmills and wish her a Happy Birthday too! Happy Birthday Fighting Windmills! Since I am only 29 (wink) You must be 22 years old-lol! Hope you have a great one!

12 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Mercedes. I know it will be a good one for you because it has started out really good.

    You are just a young lady. Wish I was 29 again (wink wink).

    Thank you! It has been a great one so far! My younger brother called this morning and then he called back this afternoon and we talked for about an hour. He was always my best friend but we had a stupid falling out a year ago. This is the first time I have talked to him in a year! I got home at 5:30 CST and went to check the mail and I got two birthday cards from blog buddies and some scrumptious cookies from a blog buddy! I also got a birthday card from my Mom and we have been talking again too. woohoo! Awesome cookies!

  2. :D Thanks so much, Mere! Happy birthday to you too.

    Yummy cherry frosting sounds like it must be a Tennessee thing. Do you all have Cheerwine? My mom is from North Carolina and they drink that.

    That’s awesome that Patch is feeling so chipper today.

    Don’t know if it is a TN thing or not. Yeah~I believe we have Cheerwine-but I don’t drink it! I drink SunDrop~which isn’t everywhere but it’s so good! Hope you have a great birthday~birthday buddy!

  3. The cupcakes do sound delicious. Thank you back.

    They were great! The kids loved them. Of course I loaded them with frosting. My day went great until Cupcake time~overload on sugar plus a major storm and my class loves lightening this year. They were all running to the windows-crazy kids. We actually had to hold the kids a little longer because we were under a tornado warning. The buses left later than usual.

  4. Happy Birthday!!!

    Did you get the card I sent?

    Thank you! I sure did. I just got home (5:30 p.m. CST) and checked the mail and I had all sorts of goodies! Thank you so much! It is hilarious! You are a dear! Thanks again!

  5. HAPPY 29th BIRTHDAY!!!!!

    Thank you so much! I too got a wonderful phone call from my younger brother whom I haven’t spoke with in about a year. Too cool! Thank you so much for my birthday surprise cookies and card. Those cookies are loaded and delicious! Yummy! LYMI!

  6. Glad you are speaking with your Mom and Brother again. It might be hard but it is a good thing.

    It is a good thing! I miss my younger brother so much! The stupid falling out was on his part-lol! My Mom on the other hand feels that everyone owes her and that she is always right…If I am not there to help her constantly she turns “hateful/silent” and tells others bizarre stories-lol. She forgets that her phone (the phone I gave her and that I pay for monthly) works on her end too-lol! Thanks for coming back over. I believe you have started a birthday party here-hehe!

  7. Happy Birthday!!!

    Thank you!

  8. Hope it was a good one!

    It was great! I have some money to spend~gotta figure out what to spend it on-lol

  9. I’m glad to see that Patch is up and having fun on your birthday.

    Thanks! He got sick Friday night and yesterday. We are trying to figure out which med is making him sick. It is either the caniflex or the aspirin. We didn’t give him either last night and he didn’t get sick. Bless him!

  10. Happy Belated birthday!

    Thank you so much!

  11. Happy Birthday, Mercedes!

    Thank you so much! Hope all is well in Sweet Tooth Land!

  12. Happy Birthday! We celebrate for a whole week, so I hope you enjoy your birthweek!

    Mine started on Sunday April 6-lol! Actually on April 2 Jedd wished me a HB-goofball-he doesn’t even know when it is-hehe. I finished up today-I think! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

