Need Your Input

OK~need some advice and input from ALL of you: I have had another WordPress account for some time (mercedesrocks.wordpress.com). I just had that account pointing to this account. I also have my own domain: mercedesrocks.com~and I just had it pointing to this WordPress account too. 

               

I believe I want to use the mercedesrocks WordPress account to create my own memes and have my own domain at mercedesrocks.com point to that account. I have two memes I want to create and start:

  • Scrumptious Sunday: where we list our Scrumptious Sunday Dinner, or a list of any scrumptious dinner, recipes, pictures. I might also have a question or something to go along with it.

  • Hump Day Humor: Where we post humorous stuff (email forwards, funny pictures, or funny personal stories) on Hump Day~Wednesday. I might also have a theme each week.

      

If I do this:

  • Would you be interested in viewing?

  • Would you be interested in partcipating in these daily memes?

  • Please let me know your thoughts, suggestions, views, and opinions. I would appreciate any feedback on this. Thank You!

more about memes

Scrumptious Sunday 2nd Inspiration

          

scrumptious-sunday.jpg

         

I posted about Jedd’s Birthday Dinner last week and now I believe I am going to create my own Sunday Meme: Scrumptious Sunday. I found another meme with this title, but the owner gives you one item, then you post a recipe that includes that food item. This meme is just going to be me telling you what we had for Sunday Dinner at Jedd’s parents house. My good friend has given me many hiliarous Southern~Beverly Hillbillies~descriptions that I will use from time to time too. Thanks Diamondhog! This week I went alone because Jedd had to work (he works one Sunday each month).

 

What’s Going With Sweet Tea in Tennessee this Sunday

                

grilled-bone-in-porkchops.jpg

           

  • Grilled Bone in Pork Chops

  • Macaroni and Cheese

  • Potato Cakes

  • Green Beans

  • Corn

  • Stir Fry Asparagus

  • Rolls

  • Chocolate cake with cholate frosting with shaved white chocolate bark on top and strawberries

  

chocolate-cake-and-white-chocolate-on-top.jpg

                 

We used to have a few more items each week along with about three desserts, but Jedd’s sister-in-law and Daddy are dieting-big time. I meant to take my camera and take a pic of the food, but it was a crazy morning. I locked myself out of the house with no car keys, so I had to walk next door to get the landlord’s key. I have set a key out intending to hide it outside, since Jedd and I have done this like 8 times total.  I did hide it today. Also I was returning the key, Jedd called and didn’t have the store key and came home before I left. We had to search for his keys too. I believe it was meant to be for us not to leave the house-LOL!

           

more about memes

Sunday Seven

            

starfish.jpg 

        

Here is one of my daily memes for Sunday. The Sunday Seven. I will be taking this opportunity each week to share seven blessings, joys, or tidbits of news from the past week or seven expectations for the coming week.

          

7 Blessings, Joys, and Tidbits for last week

      

  1. Patch, my 11 year old dalmatian: Patch has been correctly diagnosed. We changed Vets and New Doc did a biopsy of a lymph node (necessary to diagnose lymphoma). The results are in and it is  NOT LYMPHOMA at this time.                                  

  2. My Granny: My granny, who is 91 years old,  came home from the hospital after almost a week stay. She is doing much better.

  3. School System: The school system I teach for just went through the new SACS (Southern Accreditation of Colleges and Schools) review and we did great! We were the first system in Tennessee to go through this with the new review system.                     

  4. Biggest Loser: I joined Biggest Loser at work. Some fellow teachers and I created our own Biggest Loser. Each participant pays $20. Winner takes all! We started this last school year and the winner lost 40 pounds. I had just lost 25 pounds when we started this last year~why didn’t we start sooner. Anywho~during Biggest Loser last year, I gained 25 punds and lost 25 pounds~broke even. For some reason, knowing that I am doing Biggest Loser makes me want to eat more-aaaahhhh!

  5. Tennessee College Basketball: The #1 team in the nation, Memphis Tigers, played the #2 team in the nation, Tennessee Volunteers, last night! It was a very intense game. It is awesome to know that the two top teams in the nation are from Tennessee! Tennesse Volunteers win and are now #1 in the nation! Woohoo!

  6. Mary Kay: I am also an Independent Beauty Consultant for Mary Kay. I am Just Sales! No Recruiting! I don’t work my business muvh at all. I have customers at school (convenient) and my friend that has a Nail Salon allows me to have a “store” there. Between the two places, with little work, I brought in an extra $125 last week. My extra funds have been paying for Vet and medicine bills for Patch.

  7. Staisha: My cousin’s 5 year old beautiful girl lost her first tooth!

           

more about memes

            

View more Sunday Sevens  

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.